We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the "dollar' Theater” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinemark Movies 10

Cinemark Movies 10
Ranked #4 of 11 Fun & Games in Lynchburg
Attraction details
Big Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love the "dollar' Theater”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

price is so great we can come often without hurting our budget and still feel like we've been out for a 'date night'

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DDavis61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evington, VA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Never has movies they before they are on DVD”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Every time I go to this place, the movies that they have are old and already on DVD. So, it so much cheaper to rent them and buy some microwave pop corn at home. Pay more and go to the mall to see a movie.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ginnyprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Puts to shame other theater's prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Why pay ten bucks for a movie when it eventually ends-up at this $1.50 cinema!? Besides the low price, this one is no different than the expensive theaters.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pphilipp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“can't beat the prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

So much cheaper than the regular theatre- this place is the BEST for an inexpensive date night or just watching a movie the second time around.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pvaultingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

My wife and I can go out on a budget, enjoy the show and still have snacks. No stadium seating like the first run theater but we can both go for less than one ticket there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mike7924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinemark Movies 10 also viewed

 

Been to Cinemark Movies 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing