We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment was immaculate, comfortable and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lynchburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Theresa_8...
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
“Apartment was immaculate, comfortable and inviting.”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed three nights with my husband and mother-in-law. We were in town for my son's graduation. Found this apartment a refreshing alternative to a high traffic hotel room. It was cheerful and roomy and offered all the perks of a nice hotel room. I was especially impressed with the cleanliness of the unit. I am a nurse and a germaphobe and have a hard time tolerating dirty hotel situations. This unit was spotless and the bathroom looked brand new.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cleanliness.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina S
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The pictures of the studio apartment on the web site are a very adequate representation of the actual studio, simply beautiful very clean and very orderly. We really were not expecting dishes and such a cute kitchenette. We love the homey feel, the decor was breath taking, the bathroom is gorgeous and the private driveway was a plus also.
Steven was very accommodating and very hospitable. We would truly recommend this studio apartment to all travelers to the Lynchburg VA area. My husband, my daughters and I look forward to staying in this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and accessible to stores, eating venues, highways, close to Liberty University; cozy, nice walking area.
Liked least: Old truck in driveway during stay made for tight parking and too close to tree; although we were very careful entering and exiting driveway, it could be a challenge clearing it at times.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poolywho
Gloucester, Virginia
1 review
“Excellent, beautiful, and comfortable apartment. Wonderful Experience.”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed in this beautiful apartment during Liberty University's College for a Weekend. The apartment is clean and very tastefully furnished with comfortable furnishings. The kitchen area is very well planned out. The bathroom is roomy and the heated tile floor is a plus, in deed.
The owners are very helpful and available. It took me only 5 minutes to get to the college. You will not be disappointed with this rental. I stayed alone, but the apartment can certainly accommodate a couple or small family. I will stay here again if I find myself back in the area.
Thank you Steven and Whitney for a very pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall upscale feel
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Reviewed April 5, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing