We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lynchburg VA
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

571 - 577 of 696 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stopped here on a drive back from Washington D.C. and was ready for a good nights sleep. When we got to our room, the windows were wide open and it was quite cold in the room. TV was old and missing buttons. The location is very handy to the highway which was one of the only bright spots. Breakfast was nonexistent. A little juice, a few cereal crumbs and one danish left. I also thought the price was rather high considering the lack of breakfast and old outdated rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCGatorGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marsha H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 23 in Lynchburg
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Lynchburg
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
0.9 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lynchburg VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lynchburg VA

Address: 3736 Candlers Mountain Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Price Range: $66 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lynchburg VA 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lynchburg VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Super Eight Lynchburg
Lynchburg Super 8
Lynchburg Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing