We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for the price”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed there while we attended the NCAA womens soccer tournament. I was able to get a rate under $100. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom is small but acceptable. The free breakfast is standard fare. Well worth $100 or less, definitely not worth $200 or more as another reader said she paid during parents weekend. We would definitley stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 139 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very good price. Well worth it. Clean, neat, mostly quiet (a little noisy in the morning when people started getting up), and comfortable. Somewhat small bathroom area. Standard breakfast offerings. A little hard to get to especially when our GPS wanted to send us up a one way street the wrong way. We were close enough to figure how to get there by line of site. Did some traveling in the area and didn't have any problems going or getting back to the hotel using the GPS.
Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Have stayed here many times...always get courteous service....location gives easy access to interstate and surrounding POI's ....clean room.....good atmosphere....enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank kathleen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed here a couple months ago and while the room was just average and clean it is certainly NOT worth the $200 a night they are asking right now! I am sure they raised their room charge since they know it's family weekend at Liberty University in October and of course all other hotels are completely booked! VERY SAD of them to take advantage of people! I will save my $200 a night and drive in each day to visit my daughter!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We seldom stay at Sleep Inn hotels, but this one is an exception. it is on the top of our list when we stay in Lynchburg. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff is helpful and friendly. An Applebee's is right next door, which is convenient. We didn't eat breakfast, so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean in the lobby, breakfast area, halls, and rooms. The continental breakfast was basic (cereal, bagels, waffles, yogurt, pastries, etc. It's a very quiet hotel which I do like. You can't hear what's going on in the room next door. Will definitely plan to stay here again when I'm back in town!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank me514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This Sleep Inn offered a really remarkable continental breakfast, with hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal and yoghurt in addition to the usual breads and ready-to-eat cereals. The breakfast attendant was kind enough to offer me a tray when she saw how many items I was taking, and the maid actually dashed down the hall to open the door of my room so I wouldn't have to set the tray down. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel. We strive to deliver the very best with our location, staff, and facility. It was our pleasure to serve you while visiting Lynchburg.

Kindest regards,

Dave Francis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3620 Candlers Mountain Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range: $90 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Lynchburg
Sleep Inn Lynchburg
Lynchburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing