We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it!”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Spotsylvania, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth it!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed here a couple months ago and while the room was just average and clean it is certainly NOT worth the $200 a night they are asking right now! I am sure they raised their room charge since they know it's family weekend at Liberty University in October and of course all other hotels are completely booked! VERY SAD of them to take advantage of people! I will save my $200 a night and drive in each day to visit my daughter!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    53
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
54
27
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We seldom stay at Sleep Inn hotels, but this one is an exception. it is on the top of our list when we stay in Lynchburg. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff is helpful and friendly. An Applebee's is right next door, which is convenient. We didn't eat breakfast, so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean in the lobby, breakfast area, halls, and rooms. The continental breakfast was basic (cereal, bagels, waffles, yogurt, pastries, etc. It's a very quiet hotel which I do like. You can't hear what's going on in the room next door. Will definitely plan to stay here again when I'm back in town!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank me514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This Sleep Inn offered a really remarkable continental breakfast, with hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal and yoghurt in addition to the usual breads and ready-to-eat cereals. The breakfast attendant was kind enough to offer me a tray when she saw how many items I was taking, and the maid actually dashed down the hall to open the door of my room so I wouldn't have to set the tray down. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel. We strive to deliver the very best with our location, staff, and facility. It was our pleasure to serve you while visiting Lynchburg.

Kindest regards,

Dave Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Stayed there one night on my way to a job interview. Comfortable, clean, and an incredible shower. Next to an Applebee's as well. Very convenient. Pretty good breakfast as well. Nothing fancy, but it filled me up.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
166 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I spent one night here this week, was in Lynchburg to visit a friend. Comfortable and clean room. Great king size bed. Quiet. Good location. Right off the Lynchburg Bypass and near Highways 501, 29 and 460. A lot of shopping and restaurants nearby. Next door to Liberty University. For a quick stop, it worked fine for me and I would stop here again.

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms here are good. I was on the first floor and it was quiet and no problems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim4249541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I found this to be a nice and typical Sleep Inn. The front desk staff was efficient. Plenty of parking. Right beside an Applebee's - literally walking distance. No fancy television, but works fine. Some of the curtains and comforter look outdated, but they still do the job. Hated the pillows - none were firm at all. I liked my room - it was comfortable and close to so much. The BEST cost for what you recieve in this area. Don't pay more.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsSheila8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.6 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
0.7 mi away
Best Western of Lynchburg
Best Western of Lynchburg
#16 of 23 in Lynchburg
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Lynchburg - University Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 3620 Candlers Mountain Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Lynchburg
Sleep Inn Lynchburg
Lynchburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing