We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusually good Sleep Inn”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This Sleep Inn offered a really remarkable continental breakfast, with hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal and yoghurt in addition to the usual breads and ready-to-eat cereals. The breakfast attendant was kind enough to offer me a tray when she saw how many items I was taking, and the maid actually dashed down the hall to open the door of my room so I wouldn't have to set the tray down. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel. We strive to deliver the very best with our location, staff, and facility. It was our pleasure to serve you while visiting Lynchburg.

Kindest regards,

Dave Francis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 144 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

Stayed there one night on my way to a job interview. Comfortable, clean, and an incredible shower. Next to an Applebee's as well. Very convenient. Pretty good breakfast as well. Nothing fancy, but it filled me up.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I spent one night here this week, was in Lynchburg to visit a friend. Comfortable and clean room. Great king size bed. Quiet. Good location. Right off the Lynchburg Bypass and near Highways 501, 29 and 460. A lot of shopping and restaurants nearby. Next door to Liberty University. For a quick stop, it worked fine for me and I would stop here again.

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms here are good. I was on the first floor and it was quiet and no problems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim4249541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I found this to be a nice and typical Sleep Inn. The front desk staff was efficient. Plenty of parking. Right beside an Applebee's - literally walking distance. No fancy television, but works fine. Some of the curtains and comforter look outdated, but they still do the job. Hated the pillows - none were firm at all. I liked my room - it was comfortable and close to so much. The BEST cost for what you recieve in this area. Don't pay more.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsSheila8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Mediocre at best. Rooms needed refurb. (They still had a tube TVs, for example). Free breakfast is about all it's worth. Small lobby and breakfast area. I've stayed in a lot better for the same price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgwrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I have stayed here twice now and LOVE it. It is quiet, impeccably clean (I don't know what the person was talking about a musty smell.) and the staff could not be more accommodating and friendly. The only reason I haven't given an excellent rating is for the breakfast, which is somewhat basic and not elaborate. I will also agree with the comment about the very small shower shelf, that gets a little cumbersome, but quiet, friendly, and neat and clean are my priorities! I LOVE this place!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The staff is very friendly, really seems like they want to help. The hotel is clean, though the stairwell has a musty smell. Old school tvs. Bathroom area is small, but who really needs a cavernous bathroom? Sink area is outside the bathroom and that could definitely be bigger - only room for one person in front of the mirror at a time.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CritterVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. Your comments help us improve our product. We will have new HDTV flat screens that will be installed by December 31. We are also adding 10 more channels, which will increase the number to 73.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 23 in Lynchburg
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
351 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3620 Candlers Mountain Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range: $85 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Lynchburg
Sleep Inn Lynchburg
Lynchburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing