We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay anywhere else--HI Downtown if you have too”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I travel for business 100 nights a year, this was a terrible place. Poor service, rooms (no suites), dirty, among other things. I don't feel like elaborating. If you have to stay in Lynchburg, there are two newer hotels, a SpringHill suites by Marriott and Hampton Inn right next to it being built now, The Holiday Inn downtown is also much better---and they typically will give out a breakfast coupon with your room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear MerryManUSA,

Thank you for reviewing your visit to our Holiday Inn Express. We're very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and our team will discuss your feedback as we aim to provide the best experience we can. Please don't hesitate to give me a call at the number below if you would like to have a more in-depth discussion regarding your visit. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to have another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 141 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

The room was so smelly that I went to the desk and got room spray just to make it livable. Being New Year's Eve, and my spouse and I were driving cross country just to get home, the hotel pricing approached gouging. We stayed because of the lateness of the hour. Avoid this place on the basis of condition and cost.

Room Tip: Avoid. Too smelly and costly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeitaLuetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear LeitaLuetta,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations. Providing a clean and comfortable environment is one of our biggest goals and I will pass your feedback onto our team in order to ensure our rooms are as clean as they can be. If you would like to discuss your visit further, please give me a call at the number below. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I rated this HIE "average" because it seemed dated and the bed was way too hard for my husband and I -- it may work well, though, if you like your bed super firm ! I guess I expected a great room for the price (price went up considerably on our second night since it fell on a Friday) -- no gym here, & that was a disappointment. BUT the plus side was a very friendly & helpful staff & we appreciated the Southern hospitality ! Also, even though the room felt old & somewhat musty when we entered, it still was very clean, so their staff does a good job cleaning the rooms for sure ! The location was great as it was close to where we went to a concert at Thomas Roads -- it was a quick drive around the corner. All in all, I would still recommend the hotel as my "complaints" really were related to my own expectations ! If you have the same expectations, you might take the negatives into consideration !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Linnie D,

Thanks for writing about your experience at our hotel - while I'm happy to read you found us extremely clean and our service helpful and friendly, I do apologize for the aspects of your stay that fell short of your expectations and our team will discuss your feedback for the future. If you'd like to discuss your stay further, please give me a call at the number below. Otherwise, we appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you the next time you're in Lynchburg! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay immensely at this hotel. Clean rooms, comfy beds, a super friendly staff and a great breakfast buffet (which was attended by an ultra friendly employee who made sure everyone's needs were met with her southern hospitality). I had accidentally left some clothes in the drawers and fortunately had to return back to Lynchburg the following week. We loved the hotel so we rebooked there and housekeeping had found and returned my clothes to me when I arrived. Everyone at this hotel is on the ball! Highly rated!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear 1bugface,

Thank you for your review and I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed us so much that you booked another stay with us, as well as that our team was able to quickly find and return the clothes you'd left behind. We're grateful for your high ratings across the board and hope it won't be too long before your next stay! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Right int he middle of Liberty University. Friendly staff and very helpful as well. Rooms are clean, everything functions properly and a good solid place to stay when in the area. The breakfast, like many of these hotel price points, serves a good bread, fruit, Yogurt, and oatmeal buffet. The hot food, well, is cholesterol city, but my group of young men thought it fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wallpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear wallpa,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express - I'm glad to read you had a clean, comfortable stay overall and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. It's also great to hear you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful during your visit. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing on your next trip to Lynchburg!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We choose HIE because it was pet friendly, but we found it to be extremely human friendly too. I have no negative comments because the service, cleanliness, comfort, location, and overall experience was great. The plumbing worked – no plugged up sink or shower – which we run into often in our travels. We thought the breakfast bar was well supplied with lots of choices and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. A good value for the price. Staying there made our two night stay very pleasant and relaxing… a home away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Dorothy G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express; I'm very pleased to read that you had a great, comfortable stay and we appreciate your kind words for our staff, as well as that you liked our complimentary breakfast and other amenities. Providing a home away from home is one of our biggest goals so I'm glad that we succeeded during your stay! Thanks again and we can't wait for your next trip to the area.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently booked our soccer team at this hotel for a Labor Day tournament. The place was packed but it didn't phase the staff...they were consistently present and very friendly. The front desk attendant quickly offered to make sure my points were transferred to my account (I didn't have the number handy). The breakfast was really nice and they had a number of ladies that would ask how we were doing, offer to get us something or clear our plates. Super nice and friendly! The rooms were what you expect: clean, updated and with digital wall thermostats. It is close to the mall and has a drive-thru Chik-fil-A next door - all good stuff. Overall, exactly what I expect from the HIE brand!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Andrea W,

We appreciate you reviewing your recent stay and are pleased to read that you had a great stay even though we were very busy - I hope everything went well with your soccer tournament. I'm also happy you found our guest service extremely friendly and helpful and had a clean, comfortable visit. Thanks again for your review and we hope it won't be too long before your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Lynchburg
Holiday Inn Lynchburg
#13 of 23 in Lynchburg
311 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.2 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg

Address: 5600 Seminole Ave, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Price Range: $117 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg proudly features a friendly staff, comfortable guest rooms, and free WiFi. Guests can jump start their morning with our free deluxe continental breakfast. Take a relaxing dip in our seasonal outdoor swimming pool, or work out in our fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg hotel is located near Liberty University within minutes to major business such as Areva, Frito Lay and Georgia Pacific. The Lynchburg Regional Airport is only five miles from the hotel. We are also minutes away from several outstanding colleges including Liberty University, Lynchburg College, Sweet Briar College and Randolph-Macon College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing