We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5600 Seminole Ave, Lynchburg, VA 24501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Right int he middle of Liberty University. Friendly staff and very helpful as well. Rooms are clean, everything functions properly and a good solid place to stay when in the area. The breakfast, like many of these hotel price points, serves a good bread, fruit, Yogurt, and oatmeal buffet. The hot food, well, is cholesterol city, but my group of young men thought it fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wallpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear wallpa,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express - I'm glad to read you had a clean, comfortable stay overall and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. It's also great to hear you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful during your visit. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing on your next trip to Lynchburg!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    28
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
42
25
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylva, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We choose HIE because it was pet friendly, but we found it to be extremely human friendly too. I have no negative comments because the service, cleanliness, comfort, location, and overall experience was great. The plumbing worked – no plugged up sink or shower – which we run into often in our travels. We thought the breakfast bar was well supplied with lots of choices and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. A good value for the price. Staying there made our two night stay very pleasant and relaxing… a home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Dorothy G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express; I'm very pleased to read that you had a great, comfortable stay and we appreciate your kind words for our staff, as well as that you liked our complimentary breakfast and other amenities. Providing a home away from home is one of our biggest goals so I'm glad that we succeeded during your stay! Thanks again and we can't wait for your next trip to the area.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently booked our soccer team at this hotel for a Labor Day tournament. The place was packed but it didn't phase the staff...they were consistently present and very friendly. The front desk attendant quickly offered to make sure my points were transferred to my account (I didn't have the number handy). The breakfast was really nice and they had a number of ladies that would ask how we were doing, offer to get us something or clear our plates. Super nice and friendly! The rooms were what you expect: clean, updated and with digital wall thermostats. It is close to the mall and has a drive-thru Chik-fil-A next door - all good stuff. Overall, exactly what I expect from the HIE brand!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Andrea W,

We appreciate you reviewing your recent stay and are pleased to read that you had a great stay even though we were very busy - I hope everything went well with your soccer tournament. I'm also happy you found our guest service extremely friendly and helpful and had a clean, comfortable visit. Thanks again for your review and we hope it won't be too long before your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I choose HIE because the chain is pet friendly. However recently we found more and more are not. This is a big mistake. The Downtown Lynchburg, VA hotel is not only pet friendly, but all employees seem to be extra friendly. We had help with parking (I drive a big dually truck), lugggage, room service, and directions. As our girls attended college in the city, we have made this hotel our home away from home. Many thanks to the fine folks at HIE, Lynchburg, VA.

Room Tip: Even tho the hotel is in the old downtown area, it is easy to get anywhere in the city you need. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayClason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear JayClason,

Thanks so much for your review and we're delighted to hear we have become your home away from home in Lynchburg. We are indeed pet friendly as well and appreciate your kind words for our staff. Thank you again for your comments and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
Level Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had to go to Lynchburg for an emergency visit, and had no hotel reservation. We generally stay at one of the higher end hotels, but none of them had rooms available. We stopped at the Holiday Inn Express and fortunately they had a king room available for us. It had a pull-out sofa about the size of a love seat, and it was the perfect size for our daughter. The room wasn't huge, but it was the right size for us under the circumstances. There was a nice size TV in the room and refrigerator. The room was clean. The mattresses were comfortable. The bathroom was clean with granite countertops. There was also a breakfast buffet available that included all of the basics including sausage and gravy, juice, fruit, cereal, toast, omelets, and sausage. We would definitely stay there again for a short visit. We would probably want a larger room for a longer stay, but Holiday Inn Express is perfect for a weekend stay where you probably would not be in the room for long.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FecFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear FecFam,

Thank you for your review, and I'm happy to hear we were able to easily accommodate your last-minute visit, as well as that you enjoyed our amenities and complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you the next time you're in Lynchburg!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My family and I were in town for a baseball tournament this past weekend and we had a wonderful stay. Our group had 9 rooms in the hotel and all were clean when we arrived. The check in process was great and the gentleman that checked us in was was very very friendly. The breakfeast staff was wonderful and they went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming in the area.

Room Tip: Groupd are always welcomed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacritter2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear vacritter2000,

We appreciate you reviewing our Holiday Inn Express and hope you and your group had a great tournament! I'm very happy to hear our staff was friendly and efficient and that you found everything very clean. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next trip to Lynchburg!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed here before, it was a no brainer. This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn express properties you'll find anywhere. Very clean, decent location and priced modestly.
Room A/C worked very well. Could have hung slabs of meat in there if you wanted.
Breakfast is typical Holiday Inn fare which isn't bad just typical.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Huffy_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear 19Huffy_64,

Thanks so much for your review and we're delighted to hear we're your "no brainer" stop in Lynchburg, as well as that your stays have been clean and comfortable. We're grateful for your high ratings across the board and look forward to your next visit! Thank you again for the review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg
Address: 5600 Seminole Ave, Lynchburg, VA 24501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lynchburg is located in the heart of Central Virginia s exciting attractions, business and colleges. The hotel surrounds our guests with the conveniences that make business and leisure easy. We are located within minutes to major business such as Framatone, Areva, Frito Lay and Georgia Pacific. Any business traveler would agree with the Lynchburg Regional Airport only five miles from the hotel that you couldn t get closer. We are also minutes away from several outstanding colleges including Liberty University, Lynchburg College, Sweet Briar College and Randolph-Macon College. With the many scenic and historic attractions so close to Lynchburg, our hotel is a perfect choice. The Blue Ridge Mountains provide a perfect backdrop for a drive to visit the National D-Day Memorial, Appomattox Court House and Thomas Jefferson s Poplar Forest. The Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg proudly features a friendly staff and comfortable guest rooms with a spacious work desk with free wired high-speed Internet access. Guests can jump start their morning with our free deluxe continental breakfast. Take a relaxing dip in our seasonal outdoor swimming pool, or work out at our nearby off-site fitness center with complimentary passes available as the front desk. Come let us show you why it is 'SMART' to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing