We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical HI Express....breakfast was hurting a bit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
elizabeth city
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Typical HI Express....breakfast was hurting a bit.”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Spent one night here on a weekend getaway. It worked fine. Quick trip to the Old Town (6 to 8 minutes). Room had a little odor when we got in but quickly went away. The lady working the breakfast room the next morning was very kind and checked with people but unfortunately what she had to work with needed help. The only eggs were breakfast burrittos, bacon was poor and no other breakfast meat. Typical very crowded breakfast room. The worker at the front desk gave us a great dinner recommendation and explanations on getting around. The only thing she didn't tell me was that the internet password changes on Sunday (no wonder the net didn't work the next morning). Room fine (4 stars), breakfast (2 stars).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beaufordtjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    36
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
46
31
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed 5 days for my husband intensive classes at LU. Our room was a king with sofa bed for my little one. Nice TV, microwave and fridge. Bed was very comfy and pillows were differentiated between soft and firm, Bathroom was clean with plenty new towels. Breakfast had hot sausage, biscuits, eggs, cereal, pastries, a pancake maker, yogurt, milk, overall nice selection. I was truly impressed with staff. From house keeping to front desk they were very helpful, kind and since I had my son with me, they would always come to say hello to him and even when he got hurt playing and could not come for breakfast, the ladies would ask about him and show sincere compassion for his little "booboo". I requested a quite room and we stayed at the 3rd floor which was really quiet. The only thing that made me uncomfortable was the fact that someone had booked a conference room that happened to be on the 3rd. Floor to "buy gold". I have to admit that I didn't like the fact that "strangers" were coming to sell their gold at the 3rd floor, next to the guest rooms. In my opinion the conference room should be away from the guest rooms to protect guests privacy and safety. Other than that We had a very nice stay and I already booked our next trip at the same hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetotravel211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We arrived late at the hotel. The front desk woman was vey pleasant and welcomed us with kindness. Our room was on the first floor. The room and hallways smelled fresh and the hotel was well maintained. The bathroom was clean and bed were comfortable. Neighborhood is nice and quiet. Hotel has plenty of parking even for big trucks.
The hotel is situated near all necessities. Food and shopping places are within minutes. Definitively will stay here again if we are back in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_nyc_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
225 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

There is nothing special about this hotel. It has all the amenities of the Holiday Inn Express chain: moderate size room good lighting and mirrors, refrigerator, microwave, sofa, desk, moderate size bathroom, and clean and in good condition. Windows were sealed, but the climate control system draws air from outside. Even though the hotel is adjacent to a freeway, the rooms were quiet. The breakfast, included with the room charge, was adequate. Internet access was free in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mountainoutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Cross, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The accomodations were very clean and comfortable, food was delicious and the staff was very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

The hotel was nice, clean and people friendly. Breakfast was good. I just felt it was way expensive for what you got.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ohplease40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville, WI
Level Contributor
170 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Everything was very nice here. The beds, the breakfast, the lobby, and the pool. An added bonus was it was next door to Chick-Fil-A.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrandMrs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
0.2 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg
Address: 5600 Seminole Ave, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lynchburg is located in the heart of Central Virginia s exciting attractions, business and colleges. The hotel surrounds our guests with the conveniences that make business and leisure easy. We are located within minutes to major business such as Framatone, Areva, Frito Lay and Georgia Pacific. Any business traveler would agree with the Lynchburg Regional Airport only five miles from the hotel that you couldn t get closer. We are also minutes away from several outstanding colleges including Liberty University, Lynchburg College, Sweet Briar College and Randolph-Macon College. With the many scenic and historic attractions so close to Lynchburg, our hotel is a perfect choice. The Blue Ridge Mountains provide a perfect backdrop for a drive to visit the National D-Day Memorial, Appomattox Court House and Thomas Jefferson s Poplar Forest. The Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg proudly features a friendly staff and comfortable guest rooms with a spacious work desk with free WiFi and wired high-speed Internet access. Guests can jump start their morning with our free deluxe continental breakfast. Take a relaxing dip in our seasonal outdoor swimming pool, or work out in our fitness center. Come let us show you why it is 'SMART' to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing