We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Pizza, Great Salads”

Waterstone Fire Roasted Pizza
Ranked #1 of 312 Restaurants in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual dining at its finest. Waterstone fire roasted pizza is not your average pizza joint. Offering the best in fresh ingredients. Appetizers, gourmet salads, pastas, sandwiches, pizza and desserts wash down perfectly with our very own Jefferson Street Brewery draught beer or one of many one-of-a-kind martinis. Our unique atmosphere is sure to keep you coming back for more. Serving lunch and dinner seven days a week. Glutten-free pizza & pasta available.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Great Salads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We found ourselves in Lynchburg during lunch and picked the restaurant purely based on Tripadvisor reviews. We ordered small salads and shared a pizza, all of which were very good. While the pizza was good, I was very impressed with my salad. My only complaint is that I do not live closer, as I would love to try more of their menu items.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sara2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Waterstone Fire Roasted Pizza, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Sara - thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    213
    45
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic pizza and salads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We love to go to Waterstone when in Lynchburg- the pizzas and salads are terrific- the service is great and there is a nice family style ambience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ItaTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Waterstone Fire Roasted Pizza, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
To our New York fan - we thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
270 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Waterstone pizza is the best in Lyncburg and some of the best anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We generally get pizza from Waterstone once a week. It is thin crust and delicious. There are a large number of different varieties to choose from and all of them are delicious. They use fresh, high quality ingredients. Waterstone has the best pizza in Lynchburg and some of the best anywhere including pizzas I have had in Italy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChamL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Waterstone Fire Roasted Pizza, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you, we appreciate the great review and love that you have our pizza once a week-yum, yum!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for Craft Brew, pizza and more!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

While visiting the Lynchburg area, we went with friends for an early evening meal. There were six in our party and we were seated immediately. Our server was quick, efficient, helpful (in explaining the beers and describing the food). I ordered a six-glass flight and my wife ordered the five glass. All of the beers were very good with my favorite being the Jefferson Street Amber, although the Oatmeal Stout was a close runner up. For dinner, I had the Calamari and a half size Cobb Salad. Both were very good. My wife chose a Waterstone White pizza with the addition of chicken - excellent! Everyone in our party thought that the food was above average in freshness and quality. All-in-all a great evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JLMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Waterstone Fire Roasted Pizza, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you - very happy you were pleased with everything!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“YUMMY!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews, I stopped by on a trip from the Blue Ridge Parkway. It was marvelous. I had the Jefferson Street Honey Wheat Microbrew, which was very good. My Wild Mushroom pizza was superb: basil pesto sauce, 3 types of shrooms, sun-dried tomatoes, fresh basil, & goat cheese. I added chicken & artichokes. Mmmmmmm!!!!!! The Lemon-Raspberry cake with marscapone filling was quite lovely! Waitstaff friendly & attentive. Warm & cozy decor. Patio area for warmer weather.

Helpful?
Thank Nanniebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Waterstone Fire Roasted Pizza, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
OH, we're so very happy you had a "yummy" experience - thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterstone Fire Roasted Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Waterstone Fire Roasted Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing