We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Lynchburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lynchburg
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Burnsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have been coming to visit Liberty University for various reasons over the past 10 years. I have stayed at all the hotels in the area, and this one is far and above the best. This time, I was attending a week intensive class at Liberty. Everyone in the hotel was so nice to me here. One of the staff helped me with the printer in the lobby so I could print last minute items. The breakfast was wonderful! I could eat breakfast and one day I even made a ham sandwich from the breakfast bar to take for lunch (when I didn't have time to stop for punch). The hotel was very clean and we could ask for extra towels and things without problem. But by far, we would like to share how wonderful Kaitlyn was at the front desk. She was so nice to us. We stayed the week after July 4th, and had just came from a vacation the week before. Because of the vacation and the holiday, we had a problem with the debit card we were using. Kaitlyn helped us figure out the problem and walked us through it until we could get everything straightened out. Now, I have stayed in a lot of hotels, and no one has ever been that nice to us. Many hotels would have cancelled our reservation rather than help us solve the problem. Thank you, thank you, Kaitlyn, for making our week a wonderful experience. This is our hotel now every time we come to Lynchburg!

Room Tip: Tell them the reason for the trip. When I told them we were there to attend classes, they put us in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Shannon A,

Thank you for leaving a detailed review of our SpringHill Suites; I'm delighted to hear you find us the best in Lynchburg! We also appreciate your kind words for our staff and I will be sure to pass on your comments to recognize their hard work. Thanks again for your praise and high ratings and we can't wait for your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    87
    32
    9
    6
See reviews for
112
50
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while in Lynchburg for a wedding. Two weddings in one summer and we ended up staying at Springhill Suites both times. This location ended up being a little more pleasant stay than our latter stay in Durham.
Room was spacious although layout was a little funky. Breakfast buffet was good and filed us up each morning. Service was excellent at this location. Also, this hotel is in a very convenient location. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FLCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear FLCouple,

Thank you for writing a review of your experience; we hope you had fun at the weddings! I'm happy to read you enjoyed your visit and found our staff excellent. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Lynchburg!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We spent a weekend at this hotel. The hotel staff was cheerful and welcoming. The suite offered plenty of space for the three of us to move about comfortably. The location is convenient to the airport, restaurants, and shopping. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 3Peas757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear 3Peas757,

Thanks for taking the time to review our SpringHill Suites - we're glad you found your suite very spacious and had a comfortable visit! I'm also happy to hear you found our location very convenient for your needs. Thanks again for your comments and we can't wait for your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

The suite easily met the needs of our group of three: we each got our own bed, there was enough room to move about comfortably, and the MW came in handy when a power outage in the city closed the nearby restaurants... we went to the grocery store and brought home microwavable meals. The bar sink helped with teeth brushing when we were getting ready at the same time. The breakfast buffet featured a wide variety and the 24 hour coffee in the lobby was appreciated. The desk staff was quite helpful and always cheerful. The centrally located elevator made parking almost anywhere convenient. Our room faced the rear and a passing train was seen but not heard. One negative was that the sleep sofa coil mattress was not very comfortable and there was no mattress pad for even a little cushioning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Robyn S,

Thank you for reviewing our SpringHill Suites. I'm glad to hear you found your suite spacious and we were able to accommodate your group's needs, as well as that you found our staff helpful and friendly! I do apologize for any inconvenience with your bed and we appreciate your feedback as we aim to provide a comfortable sleep for all of our guests. Otherwise, thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you're in the area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

By far my favorite place to stay. The staff was exceptional! Was concerned when I walked into lobby full of loud teenagers, but this is the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. That being said I was on the 5 th floor. My teenage daughter woke up and said "mom this is the best sleep I have ever had!" Room, baths, lobby everything very clean.
Loved the spacious room. Separate desk area and couch made it very homey.
Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fotomom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Fotomom3,

Thanks so much for your review and praise for our staff! I'm excited to hear you had a quiet, comfortable stay and that your daughter slept so well. Providing a pristine environment is one of our priorities so it's also great to read you found us so clean. Thank you again for your comments and we can't wait to see you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was our first stay at a SpringHill Suites hotel. It cost more than we normally spend, but the compensation is a spacious interior with a sitting area, couch, desk, and mini-bar. Our room was on the ground floor next to the breakfast prep room, so we heard some noise in the adjoining area early in the morning. The bed was large (king) and comfortable, but situated near an exterior window where there was a lot of light coming through from the yard during the night. The complimentary breakfast bar was extensive, fresh, and delicious, with plenty of seating available for dining. This is a new building in a convenient location.

Room Tip: Ground floor, request the area to the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear David D,

Thank you for giving SpringHill a try - we're delighted to hear that your first experience was a great one! I'm happy you enjoyed the layout of your guest room and found it so spacious, as well as that you loved our complimentary breakfast. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you the next time you're in Lynchburg!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern VA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Springhill suites always comes through with an enjoyable hotel experience - and this one was great. Rooms have double beds (not queens) and long comfy pull out sofa. Room divider is a half wall so my husband stayed up reading while I slept. Bathroom splits the shower/toilet from an outside sink area so 2 can get ready at the same time. Very pleasant staff - breakfast had great options.

Only complaint is the noise we heard off and on in the night from truckers loudly downshifting for the light on the road out front. We were on the front of the building (even rooms). If you can, ask for odd room facing the other way.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank constantgardener87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear constantgardener87,

Thanks for taking the time to review our SpringHill Suites; I'm happy you enjoyed the layout of your guest room and our complimentary breakfast, as well as that you found our staff very accommodating and friendly! We do apologize for any inconvenience regarding noise from the road, and are happy to accommodate requests for certain sides of the building given availability. Otherwise, we appreciate your high ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Lynchburg
Courtyard Lynchburg
#17 of 23 in Lynchburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lynchburg

Property: SpringHill Suites Lynchburg
Address: 15171 Wards Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lynchburg
#3 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
#8 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lynchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Lynchburg, VA, located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, provide guests with spacious suites with contemporary modern décor. In room amenities include luxurious bedding, separated living area, pull out sofa, refrigerator, microwave, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV. Our hotel is perfect for both leisure and business travel. Location is everything. Our Marriott hotel near Liberty University, offers easy access to Lynchburg Regional Airport, Lynchburg College, and Liberty Mountain Snowflex Centre. Once your here, you'll enjoy our 24-hour food market, fitness room, business center, and a sparkling outdoor pool. Our complimentary breakfast includes fresh selections, like eggs with fresh spinach and local salsa, fresh strawberries, cold cuts with cheese, or Greek yogurt and oatmeal topped with a variety of options. When looking for an affordable and welcoming Lynchburg, VA hotel, you'll find it here at SpringHill Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing