We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lynchburg
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice and clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Friendly staff...clean room. Property well maintained. Would recommend! Greeted at the front desk by friendly gentleman that thanked me for my Marriott loyalty (Platinum member). The breakfast choices are included with several choices!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear BayportSunny,

Thanks for your review and I'm pleased to hear you found our staff so friendly and helpful! We're also glad that you enjoyed the variety of selection in our complimentary breakfast. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    88
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
112
52
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Highland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spacious room with a side room (2 doubles and a sofabed), VERY clean; NO bugs!! Good breakfast that's somewhat varied every day and replenished well, polite and helpful staff, relatively close to Liberty. Beds are really comfortable; pillows overstuffed. Bring your own if you like thinner normal size pillows. Overall, great hotel. Would be even better with an indoor pool.....hint.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISLANDCHICA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear ISLANDCHICA7,

We appreciate you reviewing our SpringHill Suites and are happy to hear you had a very clean, comfortable stay and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I will pass your other feedback onto our team as well. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you for another visit soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We picked this hotel for a one night stay between visiting historical attractions in that part of Virginia. The price was right. The location was right. It was clean and comfortable enough, included a free breakfast and was a known hotel chain - important since we didn't plan to get there until late at night and didn't want to get there and find out it was not acceptable. The parking was plentiful and well lit, the front desk staff was very nice and efficient and all in all it was exactly what we needed and were willing to pay for.

It is directly across from the Lynchburg Airport. The GPS couldn't find it so to do it again we would use the airport as the location vice the address - maybe it's a new road. It's about a quarter of a mile off the interstate address, you can actually see the sign when you take the exit.

The room was nice - a suite - with microwave and refrigerator (but no freezer so no refreezing your ice blocks). The beds were comfy, the air conditioning worked and the room was quiet - we didn't hear neighbors. Our only comment would be that the wallpaper is starting to peel in the bathroom. We weren't buying the room only renting it for a night so we didn't think much of it but hopefully the hotel will be doing some rehab as it brought the score down.

Many restaurants from fast food to sit down, along with gas stations and shopping (Kohl's, Best Buy, Michaels) were available about a mile down the road the hotel is on. It's right near Liberty University also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allieooooops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Allieooooops,

Thanks for writing such a comprehensive review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to read that you had a clean and comfortable stay and hope you enjoyed visiting all of the attractions in the region - there is indeed a ton here to explore and something for everyone! We also appreciate your feedback regarding our guest rooms and I will pass your comments on to our team for discussion. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you the next time you're in Lynchburg!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stopped here after a Lynchburg Hillcats game and to stay in the area to see Appomattox the next day. Clean. Nice staff. Beds comfy. No bugs. Saved $80 by staying here over the competition. Glad I did. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobWDW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear BobWDW2011,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. I hope you enjoyed the ball game as well as Appomattox! I'm glad to read that you received great value for your money and had a clean, comfortable stay, as well as that you found our staff friendly. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit to Lynchburg!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is bearable but nothing to write home about. Rooms are not well laid out... I had a "studio" suite with king bed and sofa bed that was supposed to be separated by a privacy wall -- it wasn't. In fact, the sofa bed couldn't be opened without touching the other bed; and once it was opened, you had to climb over the beds to get across to the other side of the room. I requested a high floor room with extra towels, but got a first floor handicap room with 4 small towels. Had to listen to people walking around on the floor above all night. I had multiple issues getting the room card key to let me in consistently. Also, the hotel uses large spot lights to illuminate the exterior of the building and its impossible to keep them from shinning into the room at night. Place is not horrible but it would not be my first or second choice next time around.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eagle409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Navyflyer4Him,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and sharing your opinions. I do apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations and our team will discuss your feedback regarding our service in order to help improve the guest experience we provide. If you would like to speak more in-depth about your visit, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at the number below. Thanks again for your comments and I do hope you'll give us another opportunity on your next visit to Lynchburg.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

This Hotel is literally off the highway, like how you can pull over to a gas station so you cannot miss it. the Facility is very clean and the front desk crew is friendly.

The Good
-Convenient location
-Clean
-Mini fridge, microwave and a coffee maker
-Awesome breakfast
-free strong wifi
-Ample Parking
-Gym
-Nice firm Mattress

The Not So good
-suites on the smaller side
- Thin walls - was woken up by people in the next room
-The Luggage carts seem wobbly

Room Tip: The Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sulphide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear sulphide,

Thanks for reviewing our SpringHill Suites; I'm very glad to read that you had a good stay all-around and enjoyed the amenities we offer. We do apologize for the inconveniences you ran into, though, and our team will discuss your feedback as we aim to provide the best guest experience we can. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you for another visit soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

My first seconds in the hotel set the tone: a friendly greeting and giant bowl of lollipops at the front desk. The room was perfect: a king bed with mostly-separate den/office area. I stayed in another Springhill Suite (Richmond) the following week, but this Lynchburg hotel was superior: my room's dimensions seemed wider, the room's furniture was better suited (rolling PC table instead of additional chair), and the room had more art work - pieces as well as pictures.

I would bet the entire hotel was either new or recently renovated. Everything was modern looking and fresh smelling. In a word, "shiny". Even the little things that show age were missing, such as cracks in caulk or marks on walls. Or maybe they just have an outstanding cleaning and maintenance staff.

I must also mention the big things: free hot breakfast buffet every morning, and free Internet. Both items were important to me, and exceeded expectations. Both items cost extra at many other hotels, even the more expensive ones.

There were two negatives for some people - not for me. First, the more decorative dresser/TV stand furniture meant fewer drawers. Second, the pool is tiny and outdoors. By comparison, the Springhill Suites in Richmond had a larger pool and hot tub, both indoors and therefore available during rain or colder weather. I never use hotel pools and didn't even have a bathing suit, so no issue for me personally.

Room Tip: At all hotels, I always request a quiet room away from elevators and highway noise. My room at Spri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Matt M,

We appreciate you writing such a comprehensive review of your recent stay with us are very pleased to hear it was a great one. We're excited to hear you enjoyed our amenities and furnishings so much, as well as that you found everything so clean. Our team will discuss your other comments as well; thanks again for the review and we can't wait to see you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
2.5 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lynchburg

Property: SpringHill Suites Lynchburg
Address: 15171 Wards Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lynchburg
#3 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
#8 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lynchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Lynchburg, VA, located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, provide guests with spacious suites with contemporary modern décor. In room amenities include luxurious bedding, separated living area, pull out sofa, refrigerator, microwave, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV. Our hotel is perfect for both leisure and business travel. Location is everything. Our Marriott hotel near Liberty University, offers easy access to Lynchburg Regional Airport, Lynchburg College, and Liberty Mountain Snowflex Centre. Once your here, you'll enjoy our 24-hour food market, fitness room, business center, and a sparkling outdoor pool. Our complimentary breakfast includes fresh selections, like eggs with fresh spinach and local salsa, fresh strawberries, cold cuts with cheese, or Greek yogurt and oatmeal topped with a variety of options. When looking for an affordable and welcoming Lynchburg, VA hotel, you'll find it here at SpringHill Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing