We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive customer service, spacious rooms, good FREE breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lynchburg
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Attentive customer service, spacious rooms, good FREE breakfast”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This SpringHill Suites deserves its Marriott branding - with a staff that is zeroed in on customer service. From the first greeting at the Front Desk to each person we met until we left, the staff was warm, attentive to details, and made us feel welcomed. The room - as with all SpringHill Suites - was spacious and clean, if a little spartan. The only negative was the lack of hot water for showers. (The hotel was at capacity the night we stayed, and we got tepid water at best). However, that one negative did not diminish the high grades for the location, cleanliness, and customer service.

Room Tip: We had a room by the elevator, and worried that the noise could disturb our sleep. But we were not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HersheyCultureSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear HersheyCultureSeeker,

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to see that you had such a great experience with our guest service and had a restful, quiet stay. I would also like to apologize for the water and assure you that we are working to prevent similar issues in the future as best we can. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Lynchburg!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    90
    33
    10
    6
See reviews for
115
53
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I will admit we stayed there as part of a swim meet, the hotel was full and everyone was up by 6am, but cold water showers two days in a row was not going to earn a high rating. Otherwise, this is a nice solid Springhill Suites, fairly new, ok breakfast, mini fridge and microwave and quite clean.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Jeff L,

Thanks for taking the time to review us - I'd like to apologize that you didn't have hot water during your showers while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and will discuss it in order to provide a better experience in the future for our guests. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please do not hesitate to call us at (434) 237-5848 and ask for our manager, Michelle Osborne, or me at the contact number below. However, I am glad to read that you enjoyed everything else about your stay and found us very clean. Thank you again and I hope that you'll consider staying with us another time on your next trip to Lynchburg.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
209 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Our second SpringHill Suites. This one appeared newer then Greensboro's. Exact same floor plan and very spacious. Great beds, very clean and comfortable throughout. The only small complaint was the towels were a bit scratchy to me. But I am comparing them to spa towels of other place so they were okay. My husband thought the breakfast fine. Particularly for the winter off-peak cost, it was very nice find.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Angell66,

Thanks for writing a review of our SpringHill Suites. Our staff works hard to maintain a level of cleanliness up to our guests' expectations, so I'm glad to hear that your stay was so comfortable. We take all feedback into consideration and appreciate your compliments. See you next time you're in Lynchburg!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crozet, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Like almost every Marriott, the staff at this location was very friendly and accomodating. That's one of my favorite things about Marriott is the knowledge that our needs and requests will be met.

One of the things that makes this location stand out for me in comparison to other Marriotts is the decor. It has a bit of an "art deco" feel to it. It's a nice change from the typical hotel room look. Not only are the colors unexpected, but the decorators chose a variety of textures to add interest. All of this creates a different feel. I recommend looking over photos prior to booking to make sure it is something that will be comfortable for you.

The kitchen area is very well layed out and we appreciated there being plates and utensils already there (they are disposable). With the livingroom and sleeping area being partially separated, it was easy for me to work while my child watched TV, etc. Overall, the room was very spacious and clean.

As noted by another reviewer, the front side of this hotel does face a busy road. We turned the thermostat so that the fan was constantly running and had no problems sleeping. You can however request a room on the backside of the property where it is quieter.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyT792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear ShellyT792,

Customer service is one of our greatest priorities so I'm happy to read that you had an exemplary experience during your stay at our hotel. Our guest rooms indeed stand out and we're glad that you enjoyed the decor and suite style. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to your next stay in Lynchburg!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal NC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a music festival, very disappointed. Furniture in rooms is not comfortable. Marriott once again disappoints with duvets/bedsheets that don't come up far enough on the bed, even for my 5'7 wife. This seems to be a problem system-wide (I travel extensively and end up in Marriott properties more often than not because of corporate preference). No sheets in closet for sofa bed, only a duvet. Wet bar area has refrigerator and microwave but no trash can under the sink. This should be intuitive, unless hotel's cleaning crew enjoys picking up trash from the counter. Very noisy and easy to hear everything going on down the hall with your door closed. Food at breakfast buffet is forgettable, but hey, it's free.

Will stay elsewhere next time.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bunky1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Bunky1998,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your visit was not up to your expectations and apologize for the issues you encountered. Many of our guests enjoy the furniture and room layout, so we regret that it was not to your preference. I have shared your review with the manager and we will continue to strive to reach all of our guests' expectations in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope you consider allowing us another chance during your next stay in Lynchburg.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Easy check-in, CLEAN room and I loved how the sitting area was big enough for us all to spread out. We were facing 29 and the airport but the noise level was minimal. I liked how we could open our window for fresh air. Breakfast was good, crumb-cake muffins were the big hit with our family. Nice having to-go containers for those of us hitting the road early in the am. We'll be back when we come to Lynchburg!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinKatie317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Because of the cleanliness of the room; we were able to get a good night's sleep. From the very first time we set foot in the hotel, we had a sense of cleanliness, confortability and security which enabled us to feel completely content. The Breakfast was excellent and delicious! Our son attends Liberty University and this is his freshman year. The location is perfect; and we plan on booking this hotel for each and every event upcoming for the next 3 years! Special note for the Staff; most curteous and always had a smile - overall wonderful relaxing stay... you get a 10 in our book! We will see you again on 10/19!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringHillFan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
2.5 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lynchburg

Property: SpringHill Suites Lynchburg
Address: 15171 Wards Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-5034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lynchburg
#8 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lynchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites hotel in Lynchburg, VA, located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, provide guests with spacious suites with contemporary modern décor. In room amenities include luxurious bedding, separated living area, pull out sofa, refrigerator, microwave, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV. Our hotel is perfect for both leisure and business travel. Location is everything. Our Marriott hotel near Liberty University, offers easy access to Lynchburg Regional Airport, Lynchburg College, and Liberty Mountain Snowflex Centre. Once your here, you'll enjoy our 24-hour food market, fitness room, business center, and a sparkling outdoor pool. Our complimentary breakfast includes fresh selections, like eggs with fresh spinach and local salsa, fresh strawberries, cold cuts with cheese, or Greek yogurt and oatmeal topped with a variety of options. When looking for an affordable and welcoming Lynchburg, VA hotel, you'll find it here at SpringHill Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing