We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fun - friendly bar”
Review of Macado's

Macado's
Ranked #43 of 314 Restaurants in Lynchburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super fun - friendly bar”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The drink specials at this place are the cheapest that I have seen and the menu is one of the most extensive I have seen. This is a casual atmosphere with really good food, a friendly staff, and good value. If you like to drink a lot (not my thing) this is a place that will not hurt your wallet. They also have a juke box and a good music selection. Staff was friendly and accomodating

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    39
    24
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
“Macado's”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I really liked the food. I ended up eating there 3 times in the week that I was in Va., and it was great each time. I chose different items and my friends also chose different items on the menu

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service so poor we laughed”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We waited 15 minutes, then prompted someone to take our drink order. The waitress apologized and said no one told her she had a table. My husband then waited another 15 minutes for his beer. Luckily- we weren't starving or dying of thirst or we would have been ticked. When we finally got our food, she left without giving us silver wear or napkins. We got our own. The servings are tiny, but the food was good and reasonably priced. If you plan on drinking and staying at the Super8- its perfect because you don't have to drive- just walk to your room. However, if you're looking for a relaxing, fun place to eat- this isn't it. The service will probably ruin your night.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RayS4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenwood, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good little hideaway”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good, strong tequila sunrise...less than six bucks! My friend had a mushroom burger and coleslaw that she seemed to enjoy. She enjoyed her glass of 'medicinal wine' more, though:)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FromDaDec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best restaurants in Lynchburg”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great food, prices and service. My wife and I had two meals and an appetizer for under $25 and he portions a huge.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank austindowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macado's also viewed

 

Been to Macado's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing