We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Timberlake Motel Lynchburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Everything you need!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Clean, affordable, friendly, and most importantly, no hassles. I was directed here via social media, and the reviews were spot on. It would be easy to miss this place and pay out the nose at the bigger hotels in Lynchburg. A very nice blast from the past. It'd be great if there were more places like this.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    120
    40
    17
    9
See reviews for
136
40
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was was beyond impressed... The customer service here was amazing from check in to check out. Our room had been updated which gave us a inviting feeling. There was also a fridge and microwave in the room. The rooms are located in a central hallway which smelled fresh and were clean. They also have security cameras located throughout the property. The only things that I can say negative are the really firm beds and there could be a better selection for breakfast. Overall our stay was wonderful and if we are in the Lynchburg area we will be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I was impressed. Expected a hole in the wall...nice floors, great clean smell and security cams in hallways. Beds were a little firm but a great little place to stay. If I ever make it back to Lynchburg...I will stay here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank J.R. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed here for a week while in Lynchburg. The motel was a great deal and was close in proximity to Lynchburg. Will definitely stay here again when in the Lynchburg area. Enjoyed having a fridge and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NLS336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I booked this room and it said 90.00 rate but below said click here to save 25%. After all is said and done it was 95.00 plus tax so over 100.00. I questioned the young lady at the desk but was of no concern to her it was just the way it is. The room was bare and no frills at all. I had my grandsons of 8 and 9 with me and took them to the pool. A car load of people came that did not even stay there and used the pool. If you only want toast-waffle or one of 2 cereals better go somewhere else. Thats all they have. I should have spent 10.00 more and stayed in town at a much finer hotel. I normally don't review anywhere but snce there was no attempt at all from the help to change anything it was 100.00 wasted. choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RoadWarriorTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Creek, WV
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Older motel, but clean. Fast check in. Pool was very nice. Nice size rooms. Could not hear any outside noise. The sink was clogged upon arriving. When I went out for the evening I stopped in the office and reported it. When I got back, it had been taken care of. Breakfast didn't offer a great variety. Just grabbed coffee and juice and went to McDonalds. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordybeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stay at Timberlake Motel a lot when in Lynchburg. It's very reasonably priced, service is excellent. Location is great. Good Cable TV, micro wave and refrigerator in the rooms. Not as expensive as most other hotels in Lynchburg. 7-11 store whtin walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rolltide81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
6.7 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
10.3 mi away
Craddock Terry Hotel
Craddock Terry Hotel
#3 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.5 of 5 stars 780 reviews
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timberlake Motel Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberlake Motel Lynchburg

Property: Timberlake Motel Lynchburg
Address: 19980 Lynchburg Hwy, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lynchburg
#5 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
#6 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Timberlake Motel Lynchburg 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Timberlake Motel Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing