We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Deal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Timberlake Motel Lynchburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Creek, WV
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Deal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Older motel, but clean. Fast check in. Pool was very nice. Nice size rooms. Could not hear any outside noise. The sink was clogged upon arriving. When I went out for the evening I stopped in the office and reported it. When I got back, it had been taken care of. Breakfast didn't offer a great variety. Just grabbed coffee and juice and went to McDonalds. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordybeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    124
    41
    17
    9
See reviews for
139
41
34
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stay at Timberlake Motel a lot when in Lynchburg. It's very reasonably priced, service is excellent. Location is great. Good Cable TV, micro wave and refrigerator in the rooms. Not as expensive as most other hotels in Lynchburg. 7-11 store whtin walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rolltide81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Nice staff. Room was clean- but they over looked a beer bottle in the drawer when cleaning!! Not much to the free breakfast. U think there was so e juice , coffee, 2 kinds of cereal and a waffle maker. That was all!! We ended up spending 15.00 extra to eat out each morning. But overall it's nice and reasonable priced! We will stay there again just won't plan on having breakfast and will check the room over good before letting my grandson play.

Room Tip: Just double check before letting your kids roam the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CarolinaGirl939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassett, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The rooms were clean. The pool was nice. Breakfast was small, but nice. The only thing I noticed was a very strong smell of cleaning chemicals in the hallway. That may have just been me, though. Overall, we definitely got our money's worth.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beverly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

For a small area it was very relaxing an staff was great polite and professional thanks I enjoyed my stay it was clean an the pool will be open for the summer so if you need a real get away thats the place to go

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taraake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The friendly staff, clean rooms and unbeatable value of the TImberlake Motel makes it my go to lodging location for whenever I visit Lynchburg. They have made some recent renovations that increase the already great value they've had for years.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertlucas44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I had to commute from GA to VA to help move my LU son back home for summer. I only needed 1-2 nights of accommodations (ended up being one night). I had stayed prior in the Super 8 next to the University. It was not a pleasant experience at the Super 8. This time, I decided to try the Timberlake Motel out. It was a short drive away from Liberty but for the money, well worth it. I really liked it better than the Super 8 even with the short drive. Better yet, the rooms smelled cleaned and they were furnished adequately for a short stay. I even had a nice small fridge, microwave oven and coffee maker. The breakfast was fine for the task at hand of "moving day" for my son.
The amazing thing was the fact that the young couple in the front office were the nicest people that you would ever meet in a hotel, seriously. They went out of their way to make me feel at home. They were GREAT! I could see that if I would have had a problem, these two at any time would have fixed the problem. I asked them what time checkout was and they said "11am but sleep as long as you want and we won't bother you!" Wow, how about that for taking it up a notch. Also, at this writing, they are installing all new large flat LCD tvs in each room. No more of the Tube TVs. I would definitely stay here again but really just for a few days passing through.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glenn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 stars 728 reviews
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
10.3 mi away
Craddock Terry Hotel
Craddock Terry Hotel
#3 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.5 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timberlake Motel Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberlake Motel Lynchburg

Property: Timberlake Motel Lynchburg
Address: 19980 Lynchburg Hwy, Lynchburg, VA 24502-3971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lynchburg
#5 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
#6 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Timberlake Motel Lynchburg 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Timberlake Motel Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing