We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel; good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Timberlake Motel Lynchburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel; good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while attending Homecoming at Liberty University. It's a pretty decent, clean, no-frills hotel with great service. My only suggestion would be to add some more items to the breakfast bar, i.e., fresh fruit, bagels, yogurt, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle7497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    130
    43
    19
    11
See reviews for
150
46
37
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeway, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

everyone was very friendly and hopeful.
very good location to Lynchburg, Bedford and smith mountain lake.
the room was very clean.
close to restaurants.
often brochures of area things to do.
breakfast need more varied and may be some fruit.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We travel to Lynchburg a lot for events at Liberty University and to visit our daughter who is a student. It seem like all the higher rated motels double room rates just to take advantage of us. Was able to attend homecoming weekend for a reasonable price. Hotel could do a lot of little things to make it first rate but being clean, quiet, and affordable goes a long way for me. If anything a little more variety for the breakfast (some fruit) would be nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoad1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The first plus about the motel was that I was expecting to pay the price that was online but when I called, they told me about the Liberty student discount.Yay!! The receptionist was very warm and polite on the phone..Once I arrived in Lynchburg (in the vacinity of the motel), the address and my GPS were not getting along so I called the motel and a receptionist assured me that lots of people have issues with the directions to the Timberlake. I told her where I was and she guided me directly to the motel within minutes. The motel was very outdated and the scencery wasnt that great. The pool was in a gate outdoors in front of the hotel. (Not very pleasant to look at) Inside of the motel, however,the hallways had a weird smell ((smokish paintish..I cant put my finger on it but I didnt like it)) The rooms were pleasantly clean and adequately furnished with everything a student would need on a week long trip...In addition to the fact that it only took me 8 minutes to get to Liberty University every morning. Although when I return to Lynchburg next year, I may go for something a tad more upscale...the Timerbake was sufficient for me and I would suggest it to anyone who had a short stay in Lynchburg if you dont mind living a lowly life for a few days!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Teek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordonsville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Everyone was very welcoming, even the housekeepers! The room was very well kept and looked great which you wouldnt really exspect considering its an older motel. The breakfast was great also. Overall I would really recommend this place to anyone, and its a great value!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krissy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmville, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great room for the price! The breakfast was lacking but was not terrible. The television was old but worked fine. The windows faced the parking lot which was a problem since it is a one-story motel. We closed the blinds for privacy but then there was no natural light in the room. Very close to Lynchburg (but on the other side of town as the colleges); it was only a short drive off of an exit. Overall, it was good for a one or two night stay when you just need somewhere cheap to sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Although older, this was well-maintained and very clean. The staff was very friendly. Something you don't often see in a 2 star motel is that the rooms have a refrigerator/microwave. The breakfast food choices were minimal, but adequate: two types of cereal, waffles, and bread for toast. They only had caffeinated coffee, which was a bummer as I drink tea and my wife can only drink decaffeinated coffee. However, the breakfast room was clean, which matters a lot to me. The pool is small. The wi-fi worked well. It was an excellent value so I will definitely consider it in the future (two of my kids go to Liberty University up the road).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
6.7 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timberlake Motel Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberlake Motel Lynchburg

Property: Timberlake Motel Lynchburg
Address: 19980 Lynchburg Hwy, Lynchburg, VA 24502-3971
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lynchburg
#5 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
#6 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Timberlake Motel Lynchburg 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Timberlake Motel Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing