We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
40
18
13
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
40
18
13
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews standard courtyard internet connected stayed here liberty university appointed rooms nice amenities recommend staying here water pressure nice room pleasant stay very nice hotel staff was friendly front desk staff barrett robot joshua lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 76 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Hotel is located in a nice area. Staff were so nice and helpful. Room was very clean, which is important to me, and
the bed was so confortable. The bistro area was nice and the breakfast was very good. I would stay there again if and when I return to Lynchburg. I am from that area but have been gone for years but have relatives there. The grounds were well kept and as a whole, so nice/

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank kmh182016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshG2497, General Manager at Courtyard Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Dear kmh182016,

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff. We are proud of our team and comments like yours are why we are in the hospitality business! We hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travels,

Joshua Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for some college visits at Liberty and Lynchburg University. Although a high school football team was staying here for their state final not once was it loud or out of control. The rooms were spacious and most important ...clean. the breakfast bistro had excellent food (we all ate the breakfast burrito) which was included with our stay. The staff greeted us with a smile when we came and upon our departure. I was pleasantly surprised by the level of quality. I will stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Plague4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshG2497, General Manager at Courtyard Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2018

Dear Plague4,

We are so happy you stayed with us! Thank you for the kind comments and we are glad you enjoyed your breakfast burrito's from our Bistro. All of our items are made to order and fresh! We hope to see you again on your nest stop in Lynchburg!

Safe Travels,

Joshua Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018

We like staying at Courtyards for the value and consistency in service and cleanliness as well as the good condition they keep the properties in. This is the first one we'd been to with a bistro, we tried the fries with the trio of sauces and they were very good. Most interesting was the way the food was delivered to the room. By robot, it was awesome.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosmo2012015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshG2497, General Manager at Courtyard Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Hello cosmo2012015,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear you found our hotel clean and enjoyed your food from the Bistro. Murray, our service robot has been with us since April and has been a great addition to our hotel.

We hope to serve you again soon!

Regards,

Joshua Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018

I was disappointed. They had no pool - it had been taken out 3 years prior. No free breakfast. The lobby had a strong perfumey smell each time we came through. I guess the bathroom and bedding are a little higher grade, but I wish I had stayed at Hampton Inn for my free breakfast and a pool.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenBookGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshG2497, General Manager at Courtyard Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Dear GoldenBookGirl,

Thank you for your feedback. We installed an expanded and upgraded fitness center 3 years ago, and therefore had to have the pool removed. Our Bistro does not sever complimentary breakfast, however we have breakfast packages available on our website that would include a fresh, made to order meal and the price of breakfast is built into the rate. Neither a pool or complimentary breakfast are on our website, and I apologize if you were expecting something different.

Regards,

Joshua Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Our 3rd night in a month to have stayed at this property. Had a different type room each time. All three were very nice. Nice sized rooms, nice amenities in the room, but best was the bed. Very, very comfortable. Had breakfast from the Bistro. Prices very good when compared to other hotels we have stayed at. Overall great place for price.

Room tip: Upper floor, away from elevator seemed best.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BRTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshG2497, General Manager at Courtyard Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Dear BRTC,

Thank you for your feedback and we are so happy you had a comfortable stay!

Hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Joshua Green
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews