We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Kirkley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kirkley Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Wonderful place to stay in Lynchburg. I've stayed four times. The staff is very friendly and provide great service. The hotel is super clean, and the atmosphere is calm and relaxing. The restaurant has excellent food for both breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    103
    34
    20
    17
See reviews for
128
62
17
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Kirkley very much. It is nicely decorated, has an indoor pool and a fitness room. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We especially liked the dining room but I was sorry to hear that I didn't take advantage of the free breakfast coupon offered to those who make on-line reservations. It was my mistake.

Room Tip: We are two families so we got adjoining rooms which we greatly appreciated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I first want to say.. I had visited this hotel before for two weeks and I had amazing service. But my last week stay was a nightmare. For three days, the hotel was out of hot water on my floor. When I asked them about it, they said that had booked too many rooms. When I tried to rectify, the situation, they offered me certificates for another stay. The thing is.. I only came to Lynchburg VA to finish my intensives for my Masters program. The manager said, "That's all I can do".
I guess I don't expect much from a hotel, but I at least want hot water. Is that too much to ask for? Bear in mind, the temperature at the time was around 15 degrees. I encourage everyone to stay at national hotel chains, where they actually treat customers with respect and dignity. Skip the Kirkley and head elsewhere!

Room Tip: Don't choose any room here.. It's like playing roulette.. worse.. horrible. or even more hor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coachmemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We recently stayed for one night while attending a field hockey tournament at Lynchburg College. The hotel was very nice and clean. My youngest child enjoyed the pool. We were a little disappointed that the hot tub was removed. But the restaurant had an excellent menu. The steak was perfect!!! The location was great, right across the street from the mall and movie theatre. We will stay there if we ever go back to Lynchburg!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor at the end of the hallway. It was so quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Second time staying here while visiting Lynchburg College. Very convenient location with plenty of shops and restaurants close by. Very clean and rooms are spacious. After a 10 hour drive the staff was able to recommend a take out pizza place and supply us with plates and utensils so that we could dine in the comfort of our room. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacksarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Intensive classes are very stressful, but the Kirkley makes my stay much more relaxing. The staff is always very friendly and go above and beyond to provide comfortable accommodations for me every time I've stayed with them. It's also very convenient having a restaurant right there in the hotel with a nice hot breakfast. And the chocolate torte cake is amazing!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My first time to stay at Kirkley, and was pleased with the facilities (strong wireless - big plus) and the people behind the desk. It's nicely located near many restaurants and Highway 460. The chicken saag at the Indian restaurant nearby (interestingly named "Milan") was delicious.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rushton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Craddock Terry Hotel
Craddock Terry Hotel
#3 of 23 in Lynchburg
867 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirkley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirkley Hotel

Property: Kirkley Hotel
Address: 2900 Candlers Mountain Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2212 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lynchburg
#3 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
#6 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kirkley Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Affordable Upscale Friendly Caring. With a prime Lynchburg location convenient to all the Lynchburg area's colleges and businesses, the Kirkley Hotel and Conference Center offers the kind of warm hospitality, inviting atmosphere and topnotch services sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Kirkley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirkley Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing