We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intensive class and stay at Wingate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This property offer shuttle services to campus every 20 minutes. They were very friendly. Clean inside. Great location for classes at Liberty University.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lynetric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Students taking intensive classes often comment how much they enjoy their stay with us here at the Wingate. One of the advantages that we offer is regularly scheduled shuttle transportation throughout the Liberty University campus. (We are the only hotel in Lynchburg that offers this service.) I am also glad to hear your comments about our friendly staff - - you can really tell when a group of people enjoy working together and we enjoy taking care of our guests! That is what our iCARE philosophy is all about!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,161)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks during a Liberty University Intensive. I loved this hotel. The staff was great. It felt like home. I would have liked some laundry facilities. The laundry service was very expensive! The breakfast was huge, there were many choices available. I had a car and needed it. It would have been tough to eat any other meals if I didn't have a car.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricaLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Glad you had a GREAT STAY with us here at the Wingate and hope you did well in our intensive courses. It is important for us to make guests “feel at home” and one of the ways that we try to accomplish this is by offering outstanding customer service. Our motto is: “Everyone should arrive as Guests, and leave as Friends.” We also appreciate your suggestions. As part of our remodeling, later this year we plan on adding a Guest Laundry Facility and a Food Market for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The service was excellent. Appreciated the breakfast. Teresa was terrific at breakfast. Room was large and very comfortable. Could have used better lighting, but other than that it was a great place. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for ranking us 5 out of 5… we are glad to hear what a difference our customer service makes and appreciate you choosing us! I will share your comments with Teresa… she does do a terrific job and our guests absolutely adore her. (She would literally take the shirt off her back to take care of one of our guests.) Your comment about the lighting is appreciated and we will take this into consideration as part of our remodeling efforts. THANKS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We always enjoy this hotel and the staff is friendly and helpful. This time we found the pool area rusty and the screens were broken or missing and the windows were filthy. In our room the curtains were falling down. Finally, this hotel had decent cable!! The breakfast could be better and they only had omelets one morning we were there and ran out all of the other times. The wonderful breakfast attendant brought my son cheese for his eggs. She is wonderful. The couch in the lobby was broken.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

You are absolutely right… and apologize that the Wingate was not up to our typical high standards on our last visit. We discussed your review at our daily meeting and our staff agreed that “You never get a chance to make a first impression and that we need to learn from our mistakes.” Our Maintenance Team is going to get right on top of the problems that you mentioned about the pool area.

In regards to you feedback on our Hot Breakfast Buffet, we do alternate our breakfast items and try not to serve the same items every day. We like to keep things fresh! Glad you enjoyed the omelets and we will try to have them more often.

Glad you enjoyed the expanded channel line-up… this was a direct result of guest input just like yours and we appreciate your suggestions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Stephanie0724
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
342 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University

Address: 3777 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Lynchburg/Liberty University)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
#8 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range: $113 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel in Lynchburg offers a better location! Travel with confidence by checking into Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lynchburg Liberty University. Our Lynchburg, Virginia hotel offers outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. You'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. Enjoy complimentary Shuttle Service to/from Lynchburg Regional Airport and Kemper Street Train Station, and an ideal location close to Liberty University and Lynchburg College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham - Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Lynchburg Wyndham
Wingate Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing