We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Lynchburg)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Lynchburg)(Great Value!)
$76
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lynchburg(Lynchburg)
$106
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveler rating
538
352
183
70
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
538
352
183
70
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliberty universityfire pithot tubindoor poolintensive weekmake your own wafflesshuttle servicebagelsbusiness centerfresh fruitfront desk staffvery nice hotelroom was largei highly recommend this hotelfree breakfasteach morningup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
819 - 824 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Personally, I would rate this one of the top hotels in Lynchburg, Va. Normally, I really like the pricing of Hampton Inn's and the fact I know they wash their comforters between each guest, but the one in Lynchburg is more like a motel and needs updating. The only faults I found here was the bathroom needed a little updating and cleaning. The bathroom door lock was broken. I can live with that compared to all of the others I've stayed at in Lynchburg. Unlike the other hotels in Lynchburg, we had a wonderful front desk clerk, spacious, quiet, clean and comfortable room with 2 queen beds and a chair with a foot rest in the room. The hotel has an indoor pool, jacuzzi and the best view in Lynchburg that I have seen yet from this end of town.

Room Tip: If you love the view of the mountains, request a room in the front of the hotel. The view is just breath-taking!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelqueen03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you for rating the WINGATE BY WYNDHAM at the “Top Hotel in Lynchburg” and we appreciate you sharing your positive comments. We appreciate you letting us know about the bathroom lock… it is these small details that are very important to guests and our Maintenance Chief will make sure this is corrected. By the way, we are planning an extensive remodeling which will begin this Fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Jonathan sweet at front desk was very polite and very helpful with making my reservations to stay. He answered all the questions i had and was very respectful. The room was very nice and clean amd had a great amout of space everything was amazing. I really loved the view as well. All of the team that i had come in contact with while my stay at the wingate was very polite and made sure that our stay was comfortable and welcoming. And indeed did i feel welcome there. I will tell my friends and family about the wingate and tell them its the most welcoming and relaxing place to stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny0christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

It was really AMAZING to read your comments… and we appreciate you sharing your comments on Jonathan. (He is our Energizer Bunny!) Near the lobby we have a sign: “WELCOME… May all who enter as Guests, leaves Friends.” Our Wingate Staff really tries to make every guests feel welcome… every day… and we are glad that we could provide a relaxing place for you to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews