We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lakefield Ontario Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excllent Stay”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our room was very clean upon arrival,the front desk staff very helpful with suggestions for restaraunts in the area. Breakfast in the morning was well set up and good choices. Very happy with our stay. I did notice under the counter in bathroom what looked like mold starting to happen and a bit along floor by the tub,this should probably be checked out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Wayne. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Glad you were very happy with your stay with us… we want everything to be great from check-in to check-out. We are in the process of making upgrades to our bathrooms and recently refinished all of our bathtubs. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    344
    182
    70
    34
See reviews for
494
102
91
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
PERRYVILLE
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Right next to daughter's dorm at Liberty University - clean, convenient and reasonably priced at $100.00- only stayed one night and enjoyed breakfast. Hot chocolate machine wasn't working properly, my 8 year old was disappointed and the breakfast attendant worked on it until she got it working! Very helpful and caring... thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Location, location, location… it does not get any better than the Wingate! We hope that you get to stay longer next time. Teresa, our Breakfast Manager, has worked at the Wingate for 10 years… and I have seen no one with a bigger heart than hers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

So clean and comfortable. Very nice breakfast. Good discounts available. Love love the location. If you are visiting Liberty, ask about a discount. Micro and fridge in room. We arrived Sunday of a weekend that they had been full. You'd never know it. Place was sparkling clean.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank all4won
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We will continue to keep everything “sparkling clean” for our guests and thank you for your compliment on our Housekeeping Staff. October is one of our busiest months of the year and our Housekeeping Staff always steps up to take good care of our guests. And by the way, we love you too… and thank you for staying with us at the Wingate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELIZABETHTON
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The day we arrived we were greeted as soon as we entered. The staff was very nice, and informative, the room was wonderful and clean. I look forward to staying again this weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
At the entrance of the Wingate we have a sign posted that says: “May ALL who enter as GUESTS, leave as FRIENDS.” This is what makes the Wingate experience so much different and keeps our guests coming back again and again. We look forward to seeing you this weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Loved swimming in the pool and sauna. The water was warm and it wasn't crowded. Breakfast was very plentiful. Rooms were spacious. Nice for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Regina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
We are glad that we were able to be a part of your celebration. The Wingate is a “great getaway”. If Dorothy from the Wizard of Oz stayed with us she might say as she entered the pool area: “I don’t feel like I am in Lynchburg anymore!”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
326 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Lynchburg
Courtyard Lynchburg
#17 of 23 in Lynchburg
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Address: 3777 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Lynchburg/Liberty University)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
#8 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel in Lynchburg offers a better location! Travel with confidence by checking into Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lynchburg Liberty University. Our Lynchburg, Virginia hotel offers outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. You'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. Enjoy complimentary Shuttle Service to/from Lynchburg Regional Airport and Kemper Street Train Station, and an ideal location close to Liberty University and Lynchburg College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham - Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Lynchburg Wyndham
Wingate Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing