We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Lynchburg)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lynchburg(Lynchburg)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Lynchburg)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveler rating
538
352
183
70
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
538
352
183
70
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliberty universityfire pithot tubindoor poolintensive weekmake your own wafflesshuttle servicebagelsbusiness centerfresh fruitfront desk staffvery nice hotelroom was largei highly recommend this hotelfree breakfasteach morningup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
985 - 990 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was pleased with the overall experience. The staff was warm, friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was delicious and well stocked. The room was spacious, carpets clean and linens fresh; the housekeeping was courteous and professional. The only thing I didn't like was how close the air conditioner was located up against the bed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank DET804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on your accommodations here at the Wingate. The vision of “Excellence in Hospitality” is shared by all of our employees. Please note our rooms with 2 Queen Beds on the pool side of the hotel have an air conditioner located much further away from the bed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel's theme of "Enter as guests, leave as friends" was obviously accepted by all the staff as their responsibility to make sure it happens. Was not just in evidence from the guest relations staff, Brian and Annette (they actually greeted our group individually and daily) but from Reception, Breakfast (beats HI by far), and Housekeeping personnel. Very comfortable and friendly feeling for three days. Definitely five stars!

Room Tip: 20+ rooms and the only complaint/suggestion is the need for handrails in the bathrooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for your service to our country and for allowing us to serve you… it was truly an honor and joy for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I appreciate the slight reduction in the room rate as we were traveling to attend a funeral. the room and breakfast were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Sorry for your loss.... we’re glad that we could be there for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great hotel! They were cleaning the floors so it was a bit inconvenient, but they have to do it sometime. Best view there!!! Our room was missing some furniture other rooms had such as a coffee table and a bedside table on both sides, but it was fine. Probably confusion with cleaning the carpets. The staff was impecable and so polite. The views were breathtaking and truely inspiring! Best place to stay. These hotels feel like a family!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Yes, we have a great Maintenance Staff and they have been busy making upgrades to the Wingate… I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your understanding. Interestingly… our mission statement reads: “May ALL who enter as GUESTS, leave FRIENDS.” Maybe we should add FAMILY too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Very clean facility. The rooms are great as is the swimming pool and the morning breakfast. Also the view is great so get a front facing room high up! We love it! It makes dropping your child off at college an enjoyable event!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewp7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

We are absolutely thrilled that the Wingate by Wyndham your favorite hotel in Lynchburg and appreciate you coming back to see us on a regular basis.. It is always nice to see the “family reunions” when parents come back to visit their college students.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews