We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Nice folks, comfortable accommodations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
JONESVILLE
2 reviews
“Great location, Nice folks, comfortable accommodations.”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The staff here were very friendly. A great location; convenient with our son attending Liberty. Everything was clean and comfortable. A little higher priced than some hotels in the area, but all in all, the nice breakfast, location and friendliness of staff made it worth paying the extra.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for your compliments on our friendly staff… we are glad you found the Wingate Lynchburg clean and comfortable. Be sure to ask for the “College Parent Discount” on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    345
    182
    70
    34
See reviews for
497
103
91
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Overall great place...difficult to control room temp...wished they had complimentary adult beverages in the evening...didn't get a chance to swim in the pool but I didn't have enough time. Staff was SUPER! You should be proud of their professionalism!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for your SUPER REVIEW of our staff at the Wingate Lynchburg… we’re glad that you thought we were a great place to stay and appreciated the 4.5 STAR RATING!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Mills, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I reerved two rooms through Wyndham using points to stay at this hotel. At tier 4, it took a lot!
I requested specifically adjoining rooms as we were travelling with 4 kids. Wyndham spoke directly with hotel, and although they couldnt guarantee it, they booked the two types of rooms that were indeed adjoining. Of course, upon check in, they didnt have that. Didnt even see it in the notes. The front desk girl was trying to be accomodating, but was totally overworked and overwhelmed. She commenedted about how her hotel was "fighting" with Wyndham about the room reservations. Fighting with the parent company? Not a good sign......We ended up with king beds and pullouts---ugh. The pullouts were atrocious---like a thin sack of metal springs. There werent enough pillows, so when we phoned the desk to request two pillows she said "If we have them..." Isnt this a hotel? My children pointed out the holes in the blankets. I noticed the big hole in the shower curtain. For this type of property, I was truly embarassed with the condition and circumstances and will NOT be staying at a Wingate again.

Room Tip: Go to the Holiday Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo2hawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Guests are welcome to request adjoining hotel rooms, but we can never guarantee them because sometimes the guest in the adjoining room stays longer than expected. (However, we do our best to honor these requests.) It is always best to contact the hotel directly rather than booking through 3rd Party Websites. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONROEVILLE
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Location and building are average; however, I feel that the cleanliness of the room (and bathroom) was not up to standard. It was worse compared to previous stays at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Daniel403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
The Wingate by Wyndham in Lynchburg was recently purchased by Liberty University and is under new management. During this time our TripAdvisor scores on cleanliness and customer service have improved dramatically. We hope that you will stay with us again so you can experience the difference that our team has made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I was forced to move out when l had earlier dec;ared my intention to extend my days because l had not finish my ward's process at Liberty. Others were given preference over my request, when l requested before theirs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Our goal is to always try to exceed guest expectations. Depending on the room type and availability we always try to accommodate guest requests for extended stay. In this case, based on availability of your room type, I am sorry that we were not able to extend your stay. However, we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great location if you are visiting Liberty University, but do not expect a helpful staff.. Breakfast was average they could use more staff to keep up with the guests needs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Katherine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
The Wingate by Wyndham in Lynchburg was recently purchased by Liberty University and is under new management. During this time our TripAdvisor scores on cleanliness and we have expanded our Hot Breakfast Buffet. We hope that you will stay with us again so you can experience the difference that our team has made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Enjoyed a comfortable stay. Liked the staff and room. Thought the breakfast could be a bit better.
We used the pool and the fitness room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank HappymomHartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our staff and room here at the Wingate Lynchburg. We recently expanded our Hot Breakfast Buffet and hope you will come back to enjoy the expanded selection, including a different hot item offered each morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
331 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Lynchburg
Courtyard Lynchburg
#17 of 23 in Lynchburg
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Address: 3777 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Lynchburg/Liberty University)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
#8 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel in Lynchburg offers a better location! Travel with confidence by checking into Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lynchburg Liberty University. Our Lynchburg, Virginia hotel offers outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. You'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. Enjoy complimentary Shuttle Service to/from Lynchburg Regional Airport and Kemper Street Train Station, and an ideal location close to Liberty University and Lynchburg College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham - Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Lynchburg Wyndham
Wingate Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing