We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Johnstown
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“LU visit”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great location if you are visiting Liberty University, but do not expect a helpful staff.. Breakfast was average they could use more staff to keep up with the guests needs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Katherine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
The Wingate by Wyndham in Lynchburg was recently purchased by Liberty University and is under new management. During this time our TripAdvisor scores on cleanliness and we have expanded our Hot Breakfast Buffet. We hope that you will stay with us again so you can experience the difference that our team has made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    345
    182
    70
    34
See reviews for
500
104
91
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hartford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Enjoyed a comfortable stay. Liked the staff and room. Thought the breakfast could be a bit better.
We used the pool and the fitness room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank HappymomHartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our staff and room here at the Wingate Lynchburg. We recently expanded our Hot Breakfast Buffet and hope you will come back to enjoy the expanded selection, including a different hot item offered each morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CORDOVA
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

As always our stay was great! Never disappointed by a Wingate hotel!! Pricey for my budget but worth the price to know what I am getting!!!!!! The staff is always so nice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Hope D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Our goal is to always exceed guest expectations and we are glad that you have never been disappointed! (Be sure to remember to ask for the college discount when staying!) Our staff looks forward to having you back to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILMINGTON
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Whenever we travel from Delaware to Hendersonville, NC (2 or 3 times a year), we always make Lynchburg our halfway point. The only place we stay is Wingate. We once made a mistake of not making a reservation and had to find another hotel. We were not happy with the results.

We love to jump in the pool and jacuzzi after getting to our room and a long drive. It makes the next 6 hours more enjoyable.

Your breakfast set up is the best. You have a very well-rounded selection and for late arrivals, we don't feel we are being kicked out at the minute the clock strikes. With my husband and I, we usually arrive about 10 PM which means, we don't get to sleep until nearly midnight. Being able to sleep a full 8 hours and then get down to breakfast means a lot. We had a not-so-nice stay recently at a BW, where the server was sullen, and started putting everything away 15 minutes before the designated closing. Everyone at every level is friendly and patient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for voting the Wingate Lynchburg to be the BEST HOTEL IN THE AREA! We’re glad that we can provide a great stopping point, a relaxing night of sleep, and a wonderful breakfast to get your day started right! Thank you for pointing out that our staff is friendly and patient too… this is important! THANKS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedgesville
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The note & the gift was new & appreciated very much.We enjoy staying at the Wingate very much. The location is ideal & the service has been great every time we have stayed there!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank vickiepHedgesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
It’s the little “extra touches” that make a difference and we wanted to do something special for the parents that were dropping their students during freshman orientation. We thought the teddy bear would help everyone sleep safe and sound! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were in town for a wedding and it was held at Lyncbhurg College. Front desk staff member at check in was not very familiar with lynchburg area and couldn't provide directions. I figured that was a requirement to work front desk at a hotel.
Thankfully the Head of Housekeeping was able to help us with directions to our location

Other than that, very nice hotel..great location..beautiful view of mts

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to be part of the wedding celebrations… we recently updated the “Big Book” of directions that we keep at the Front Desk to help guests find their way around town. I am glad that Patrice was able to help out too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great visit.Perfect location. Service was great. Two small problems were handled well by staff and senior management. to my satisfaction. Breakfast was good and pool was nice and warm.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank 5858Jere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
We always try to anticipate the needs of our guests and I am glad that our staff at the Wingate Lynchburg was able to take care of “small problems” that you experienced. You never get a chance to make a first impression!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
1.3 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Address: 3777 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Lynchburg/Liberty University)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
#8 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel in Lynchburg offers a better location! Travel with confidence by checking into Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lynchburg Liberty University. Our Lynchburg, Virginia hotel offers outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. You'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. Enjoy complimentary Shuttle Service to/from Lynchburg Regional Airport and Kemper Street Train Station, and an ideal location close to Liberty University and Lynchburg College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham - Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Lynchburg Wyndham
Wingate Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing