We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Block of rooms for our wedding party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Block of rooms for our wedding party”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My new wife and I stayed at the Windgate on our wedding night and have nothing but the highest praise for every aspect of the Windgate. Many friends and relatives, both local and across the country, gathered for breakfast the next morning. Each and everyone were so very impressed by the staff and facilities, and left with wonderful memories of the whole weekend. You are to be complemented for your wonderful hospitality. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for singing the praises of the Wingate Lynchburg…we are glad that we could be a part of the celebration with your family and friends! We appreciate the compliments on the warm hospitality that you received from our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    345
    182
    70
    34
See reviews for
500
104
91
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
LOCKPORT
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I have traveled with my family all over the Eastern half of the United States and stayed at various chain hotels. This was the first time I stayed at a chain hotel that did not have a coin operated laundry for the guests. We often go away for a week to 10 days and I most always do a load or 2 of laundry. We had to truck our laundry to a laundromat, which really put a dent in our plans that night. Also, the hotel is kind of off in a isolated part of the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Laurel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for your suggestions! As part of the remodeling that will be completed by the end of 2014, we will be adding guest laundry facilities complete with washers and dryers. This will make it more convenient for future guests. THANKS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florenceville, NB, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel exceeds all of my expectation each time I stay there. The breakfast and the breakfast staff is simply delightful!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank bschwecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Our goal is to always exceed guest expectations and we appreciate you letting us know that we did a great job! Thank you for your compliments on our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The entire staff from desk clerk to housekeeping were awesome I was here an entire week and have never been treated with such kindness My room was awesome had a wonderful view of the mountains I stayed at the hotel during the day while my husband worked in the area everyone treated me with the up most kindness and respect Trust me when I say I have never been treated
with such kindness and everyone had a smile on their face all day God Bless the folks in Lynchburg, Va Thanks to you all Renee Kelley

Room Tip: Choose a room on the front of the hotel you will for sure get a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for your AWESOME REVIEW of the Wingate Lynchburg! One of our values is the Golden Rule: “Treat others the way you want to be treated.” You can always be expected to be treated with the upmost kindness and respect every time you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was very good and it saved me money so I only had to buy two meals a day instead of three. I also use the excersice facilities and enjoyed it. The only complaint I can remember about my stay is the difficulty I had getting my trash dumped and clean towels. I did not report the issue because housekeeping brought me the towels and dumped my trash can when I asked them to as I was passing them in the hall in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay along with the wonderful breakfast buffet each morning. Due to water conservation, our Housekeeping Staff typically replaces towels if they are left on the floor, however, your trash should have been dumped when full. We appreciate you letting us know! THANKS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREDERICK
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We had never stayed at a Wyndham before. We definitely will stay at one any time we travel, based on our stay. They went out of their way to be accommodating (w walked in and had a room request). The service throughout the hotel (front desk, housekeeping, etc) was outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank CATHI F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
First impressions are EVERYTHING… and we are glad that we made a fantastic first impression at the Wingate Lynchburg and look forward to staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HULL
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2012

A great hotel! I was treated like part of the family. One of the attendants at the front desk remembered my name throughout the week. They were always there to offer assistance--answering questions, calling cabs, ect. The breakfast area was always clean and well-stocked. Bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Alisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Our hope is that you arrive at the Wingate Lynchburg as a GUEST, but leave as a FRIEND. Thank you for your awesome review and for sharing your review for our future friends and guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
1.3 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Address: 3777 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Lynchburg/Liberty University)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
#8 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel in Lynchburg offers a better location! Travel with confidence by checking into Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lynchburg Liberty University. Our Lynchburg, Virginia hotel offers outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool and exercise room. You'll find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. You'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. Enjoy complimentary Shuttle Service to/from Lynchburg Regional Airport and Kemper Street Train Station, and an ideal location close to Liberty University and Lynchburg College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham - Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Lynchburg Wyndham
Wingate Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing