We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Orientated Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Strasburg, United States
1 review
“Customer Orientated Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Staff went above an beyond to ensure the customers were served well. With the facility booked full it would have been easy for the staff to let customer service slide. They didn't. They genuinely cared about our experience and addressed each issue that arose to my satisfaction. ** side note - Only criticism is lack of bandwidth at peak hours for complimentary internet usage.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Mr. William P.

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg! It is great to hear that you had a positive experience while staying with us. Yes, when the hotel is booked it is easy to let customer service slide and it is great to hear that we managed your expectations by offering You Can Count On Us Service. We plan ahead as best as possible to make sure that all of our guests are taken care of, especially during peak time periods.

Also, we are proud to introduce our upgraded internet. As of Thursday, March 20, we have upgraded our high speed internet to a new circuit which has significantly increased the bandwidth. We would love to have you come stay with us again and test the upgraded internet out and give us your feedback.

Again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Marks
Director of Sales
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    158
    90
    30
    16
See reviews for
229
87
39
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great hotel! It was very clean and has a great location. Right off of the highway, it is walking distance to shops and dining. Staff was very friendly and the bar staff was very helpful. I will definitely stay here again the next time in Lynchburg!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
126SueS126, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Josh, thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write your review on Tripadvisor, that truly means a lot to us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit to Lynchburg and your stay with us. I am very fortunate to be able to work with the the extrodinary and friendly staff I have and appreciate your comments. We certainly look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Va
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Wonderful experience. Great hotel. We were with a large group and they had very little hiccups. The breakfast problem is the only place where I saw issues just because they did not have it properly staffed for the amount of patrons in the hotel the previous night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
126SueS126, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Anthony, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor, I appreciate your valued time and kind comments. I do apologize for the understaffing at breakfast and will be sure to address it with my restaurant supervisor. I know at that time we had some staff out sick and I am sorry it effected the service at breakfast. We do look forward to your return and again, thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

The staff of the hotel and the facilities make it a regular place to stay over the last 5 years while visiting our college students. I recommend the breakfast at this hotel, it is a great deal and they make you feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timberville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Beware: the "restaurant" is not separate, but just tables in front of the bar in the open public lobby. It does not make for quiet, relaxing dinning! The breakfast is an all-or-nothing, for $10. Finally, the Fitness Center is very small. If you go there, turn into the Golden Corral parking lot then turn right up the hill: otherwise you can't get to the hotel, and probably won't see it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Constance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel was good but if I didn't have my confirmation information with me I would have been put in a smoking room. My reservation was for a non-smoking room. They insisted I hadn't requested non-smoking. If I didn't produce the confirmation email I would have been in a smoking room. Nice hotel otherwise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
126SueS126, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Lori, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel on Tripadvisor. I want to apologize for the misunderstanding on your reservation for the non smoking room and really appreciate you having the confirmation information with you. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay otherwise, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel was having some difficulties with the key/card system during our visit, but the wonderful staff went out of their way to insure there were no problems. Enjoyed a freshly prepared, made-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill Restaurant. The room was comfortable and very well maintained and had a Keurig coffee maker AND flavored coffee creamers. The hotel's staff was excellent and we had a Wonderful Stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomintheBurgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
1.8 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lynchburg
SpringHill Suites Lynchburg
#10 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Address: 4025 Wards Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
#4 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than one mile from the Lynchburg Regional Airport and adjacent to Liberty University, the Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg hotel is the perfect place to stay while visiting VA. Enjoy a sound night’s sleep in a Garden Sleep System bed, a cooked-to-order meal from the Great American Grill, free wi-fi and more. Take a quick dip in the pool or stick to your exercise regime at the fitness center. Need a snack? Forget a bath product? Visit the onsite 24-hour Pavilion Pantry to grab what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing