We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent Returns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The staff of the hotel and the facilities make it a regular place to stay over the last 5 years while visiting our college students. I recommend the breakfast at this hotel, it is a great deal and they make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 666 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

Beware: the "restaurant" is not separate, but just tables in front of the bar in the open public lobby. It does not make for quiet, relaxing dinning! The breakfast is an all-or-nothing, for $10. Finally, the Fitness Center is very small. If you go there, turn into the Golden Corral parking lot then turn right up the hill: otherwise you can't get to the hotel, and probably won't see it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Constance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel was good but if I didn't have my confirmation information with me I would have been put in a smoking room. My reservation was for a non-smoking room. They insisted I hadn't requested non-smoking. If I didn't produce the confirmation email I would have been in a smoking room. Nice hotel otherwise.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
126SueS126, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Lori, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel on Tripadvisor. I want to apologize for the misunderstanding on your reservation for the non smoking room and really appreciate you having the confirmation information with you. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay otherwise, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel was having some difficulties with the key/card system during our visit, but the wonderful staff went out of their way to insure there were no problems. Enjoyed a freshly prepared, made-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill Restaurant. The room was comfortable and very well maintained and had a Keurig coffee maker AND flavored coffee creamers. The hotel's staff was excellent and we had a Wonderful Stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomintheBurgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This hotel offered the Keurig coffee maker AND flavored coffee creamers, which rated very high in my review! The room was comfortable and very well maintained; the staff was excellent; and the location was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Randall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

While it fits with the consistent cleanliness and appearance of your typical Hilton Garden Inn, it should be advertised as one of those meditation spots where you go to get away from emails, internet, and work: the internet speed is a major fail of this particular location. Me and my colleagues have complained repeatedly over the last couple of years, and if possible it has only gotten worse (currently posting from a tethered phone, since the hotel connection could not even open a simple webpage). If you really need to work in Lynchburg, pick a hotel downtown.

Room Tip: Stay on the front to avoid the train-alarm-clock
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T3nMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean. My room was clean and in good repair. I hated the bed. It felt similar to trying to sleep in a hammock. The beds had adjustable firmness settings, but did not seem to work. Overall, a nice hotel. The high price must be based upon its location very near Liberty University.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank jmkeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
351 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Lynchburg
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg

Address: 4025 Wards Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
#4 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range: $99 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than one mile from the Lynchburg Regional Airport and adjacent to Liberty University, the Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg hotel is the perfect place to stay while visiting VA. Enjoy a sound night’s sleep in a Garden Sleep System bed, a cooked-to-order meal from the Great American Grill, free wi-fi and more. Take a quick dip in the pool or stick to your exercise regime at the fitness center. Need a snack? Forget a bath product? Visit the onsite 24-hour Pavilion Pantry to grab what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing