We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best of Lynchburg in the mid-price range; clean, friendly and attentive staff, great overall experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Gig Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
“The best of Lynchburg in the mid-price range; clean, friendly and attentive staff, great overall experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our two times staying at the Lynchburg Hilton Garden made our stay a breeze. My husband is an out of state student at Liberty University, and as I have the ability to telecommute, I made two trips with him with the intent of working out of the hotel room. First, compared to 2 other places we stayed in Lynchburg, the Hilton was head and shoulders above its peers, clean, comfortable with an extremely attentive staff. Our front desk service was exceptional, with Kim going out of her way to print out some documents we needed while the business center printer was being serviced. Morning breakfast is a great deal and the staff super friendly and attentive; Matt takes the cake as he even remembered my coffee creamer preferance after the first day. In room dinner service was impeccable, great chicken fettuccine! The gym could use a bit more equipment but it did the job. Great overall value and the only place we'd recommend in the mid-price range in Lynchburg.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn - Lynchburg! Thank you for your candid comments. Our staff prides themselves on offering the best service that is humanly possible. Kim and Matt are definitely both fantastic members of our team and it is great to hear how well they took care of you. We would look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Marks
Director of Sales
Hilton Garden Inn - Lynchburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    158
    90
    30
    16
See reviews for
229
87
39
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Where do I begin? Two key cards neither of which works properly! The thermostat didn't control the heat properly. The room became like an icebox and began to make a loud banging sound Around 3 AM . When my son went to take a shower this morning the handheld Shower head began to spray water everywhere but in the shower. I would think if you gave a customer a room Accessible to the handicap it would be inspected Periodically For defects such as The broken handheld showerhead. I have stayed at this chain before But never have I experienced So many flaws withone room. So this morning when I woke up I saw a card in the room That stated any customer disatisfied with the service of Hilton that you would be offered a refund. I made such a complaint to the front counter this morning and received no satisfaction!! I've stayed at better for this Particular chain for less money And always left satisfied. So again I say to Lynchburg Hilton Garden Inn $150.00 FOR WHAT!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

the rooms are very clean,water flow in shower is great,even very hot.staff handled a medical emergency perfect that saved my life.only down side is wifi room connection,will not allow movie streaming or online game play on PS3,they are working on that.hotel is on a main road near many types of restaurants,shopping,most walking distance from hotel.plenty of parking,even plenty of handicapped spaces.staff is very helpful and friendly,they handle a medical emergency like pros,a must stay location,if rooms are availible

Room Tip: choose a ground floor if you want to use pool,faster access,but easy access from any floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnietaylor474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! It is great to hear that our staff responded to your medical emergency in a calm and timely manner and you will be able to stay with us again. Yes, we are currently working on our Wi-Fi connection to better serve our guests needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again! We can't wait for you to see what the new lobby looks like after Project Grow. Again, thank you for staying with us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Marks
Director of Sales
Hilton Garden Inn - Lynchburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed two nights over the Christmas Holidays. Traveled with a 4 yr old and requested a room away from the road. It was excellent and quiet. Enjoyed the pool and breakfast at the hotel. Staff was very professional and friendly. The hot tub was too hot for me. A little tricky getting to it, but once there, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn - Lynchburg! It is great to hear how much you enjoyed staying at our property. Thank you for your candid comments. We pride ourselves in taking care of our guests and offering the ultimate service that HGI is known for. We hope to have you come stay with us again the next time you are the area.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Marks
Director of Sales
Hilton Garden Inn - Lynchburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

My recent stay at the Hilton Garden in Lynchburg VA - exceeded my expectation. The hotel was very clean and the staff very attentive. Will definitely stay there on future business trips.Quick check in and check out. Nice bar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lov2trvlIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn - Lynchburg. It is great to hear how wonderful your stay was with us. Thank you for your candid comments and compliments about our hotel. We pride ourselves in our cleanliness and guest services to all guests walking through our front doors. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Marks
Director of Sales
Hilton Garden Inn - Lynchburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

My stay at hilton garden inn.Like always was great. The staff made me feelat home. The are the
best. From maintence,housemaids,front dest and restauntant staff. A special thanks to Stacy,
Linda,Eugene and Sue.
Thanks again!
Tom Fuller
COLUMBUS Ohio

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tlf1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn - Lynchburg. It is great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your candid comments and positive feedback about our facility, especially the Restaurant staff. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Marks
Director of Sales
Hilton Garden Inn - Lynchburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I travel a lot for business but this time I was here for Thanksgiving week. This hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent especially the front desk and the restaurant. The girl working at the bar was very helpful and attentive. The food was exceptional for a Hilton garden Inn. It was better than I have had at some 4 star restaurants. I had the salmon the first night and just a flatbread pizza the next but both were exceptional. The room was very clean and the bed was great.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a low floor away from the RR tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn - Lynchburg! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel once again. It is great to know that we are not only your choice hotel when traveling on business, but also leisure travel as well. Thank you for taking the time to visit the restaurant as well and enjoying the Chef's wonderful creations. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Marks
Director of Sales
Hilton Garden Inn - Lynchburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynchburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lynchburg
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lynchburg
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lynchburg Liberty University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lynchburg at Liberty Univ.
1.8 mi away
Kirkley Hotel
Kirkley Hotel
#9 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lynchburg
SpringHill Suites Lynchburg
#10 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
Address: 4025 Wards Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
#4 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than one mile from the Lynchburg Regional Airport and adjacent to Liberty University, the Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg hotel is the perfect place to stay while visiting VA. Enjoy a sound night’s sleep in a Garden Sleep System bed, a cooked-to-order meal from the Great American Grill, free wi-fi and more. Take a quick dip in the pool or stick to your exercise regime at the fitness center. Need a snack? Forget a bath product? Visit the onsite 24-hour Pavilion Pantry to grab what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing