We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Biscuits Ever!”
Review of Biscuitville

Biscuitville
Ranked #211 of 313 Restaurants in Lynchburg
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Biscuits Ever!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I'm from down in Chattanooga TN, where the main place to eat a biscuit is Hardee's. I come up here to visit my Granddad and I make it a point to always go to Biscuitville! The Biscuits are fresh and made from scratch, the people are always friendly, and the price is perfect! If we had one of these back in my home, you can bet I'd be there every Saturday for a smoked sausage biscuit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BiggunChichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Biscuits and friendly staff! They close daily at 2PM!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stopped in for Sunday breakfast and were greeted by a friendly person at the register who was quite helpful in explaining the menu items. Other staff were also friendly and helpful. The biscuits were good and the whole meal was worth the money.

The worst part of the experience was a family (or group) of 13 who came in together and wanted to sit together and rudely hovered around our table as if we were in the middle of "their" reserved section. They started closing blinds, moving tables, and our bottoms had barely risen from the table when these folks swooped in and practically knocked us down moving tables around into their configuration. (There were plenty of seats for them elsewhere in the restaurant).

While those folks ruined our relaxing breakfast and pretty much spoiled the atmosphere, the food and service were GREAT! So much so, that we found another Biscuitville in a town along the way on our trip and ate there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best buscuits!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The best place to pick up good buscuits anywhere around. Food is always good and consistantly so. Service is always good ole southern hospitality!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arubaseabreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Ham”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I feel that I've gotten excellent food at a great price every time I come here. Service is good even when they have a long line.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“not clean inside”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

we went here for breakfast quite a while ago, and the main thing i remember is that there were flies buzzing around EVERYWHERE!! We had to swat them during the entire meal so they wouldnt get on our food. It was pretty gross. We havent been back to this one since.

Helpful?
Thank brandinicole21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biscuitville also viewed

 

Been to Biscuitville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing