We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of OCharleys

OCharleys
Ranked #26 of 313 Restaurants in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Conway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Place was clean. Service was right on time. Meal was served as l finished my soup and I never felt rushed. The food was just ok, neither real good or real
bad. I really liked this place and if food was better I would come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adventurebikemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    16
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best Ceasar salad”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I love their chicken ceasar salad and they have the best rolls I've ever had, very light. Most all the food is good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Virginia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great prices, good service”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is a typical family-style restaurant, although definitely a cut above places like Applebees. The restaurant is very nice and clean, the food was outstanding, and prices are competitive if not a bit lower than similar places. Service was also good. This is now one of our "go-to" places along Wards Road in Lynchburg.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LYHtraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A NICE SPECIAL OCCASION DINNER”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We chose thei place for our anniversary dinner and it was a great choice. I had the shrimp and cod combination and she chose the steak. both were done perfectly. The prices are quite reasonable - dinner for two with drinks was $38.00. Nice ambiance and a broad selection. Our server was outstanding and was attentive without hovering. They have a happy hour. It seems to be a favorite of the students at nearby Liberty university. Until the family with the baby arrived, it was delightfully quiet.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VIAJERO225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Chicken Fingers and Service”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

The chicken fingers are lightly breaded and very good! The service was also good! Great variety of food -- similar to Applebees but i like it better. They also have Cotton Candy Shirley Temples that my daughter loves. The cotton candy comes on top of the drink--once you put it in it dissolves and turns the drink pink:)

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank jcaa20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OCharleys also viewed

 

Been to OCharleys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing