We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Lunch”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #91 of 313 Restaurants in Lynchburg
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
North Chesterfield, VA
2 reviews
“Birthday Lunch”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

While visiting our son at Liberty University, we took him to lunch. The staff were very friendly and attentive to our requests and needs. The food quality and preparation was very good. All in all it was a very good experience and we will visit again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    22
    12
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon Hill, Va.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good steak”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

we arrived before the 5:30 rush and got a seat right away. The service and food were very good and friendly staff!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte,NC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not a bad place for lunch etc”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

It is one of the places that offers the peanuts, with the shells on the floor....it is a bit noisy but the food was ok..they have sliders which were tasty nothing fancy but good for lunch. The wings were not the best but were fine . It is a chain close to the shopping center so we had to wait at lunch but not for just a few minutes.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Clttravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Outstanding food and great waitress!”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Our food was cooked perfectly, great flavored steaks and side dishes.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katrinamc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Health nut”
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Maybe it's the "roadhouse" atmosphere or the peanut shells on the concrete floor (expected), but Logan's has a "dirty" feel about it. The service was friendly and fast enough. I chose a Health Nut meal, which was completely disappointing. The salad consisted of chopped iceberg and a few tomato chunks but was smothered in shredded carrots. Healthy, yes, but a tad high in carbs for those if us who are on low carb diets. The chicken and steamed broccoli entree begged for some sort of flavor so I ended up taking the lemon slice from my water glass and squeezing it over my food. Logan's chefs should know that healthy choices can and should have flavor. The chicken was juicy and well-cooked however.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaLoveToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 
Lynchburg, VA
Lynchburg, VA
 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing