We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #29 of 310 Restaurants in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Dined here on a recent visit to the erea to visit our son and his family. As usual food and service were of a high stardard: always look forward to dining there. Their breadsticks are particularly delicious and a perfect way to start a meall

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmund M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    38
    11
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
“great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The food and staff were excellent. Celebrated graduation weekend, family and friends had a great time. Thanks.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank v g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
170 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Olive Garden is something we crave now and then and we can count on it being a great value (can't beat unlimited salad and breadsticks and the entrees are always a large portion). But you never know what you're going to get in the service department. We had an outstanding server (Jennifer F) and our meals were delicious. The new Chocolate Mousse Cake is to die for!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveBandBs_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband, daughter and I recently had dinner here. We each ordered a different entree. My husband went with the Lasagna Classico. I ordered the Capellini Pomodoro. Our daughter tried the Lasagna Primavera. Our meals were very tasty, we had great service and no complaints. We have found Olive Garden to be consistent no matter which one we went to. It was an enjoyable dining experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FLnative1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Undercooked food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

My wifes chicken was raw, never went back in over 5 years
I would not give them a second chance, food safety should be priority number one as well as someone performing oversight of prepared dinners before they bring it to the diner!

Helpful?
1 Thank nukefixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing