We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great at first, but........”
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #175 of 313 Restaurants in Lynchburg
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Grill
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
The Burg
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great at first, but........”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I loved it when it opened several years ago. Now I only go there to get take out. It can get noisy during certain games and during school semester I feel out of place with the college kids there. Also if you are by yourself, you have to go to the bar for service. Parking is messed up to where I have to park at other restaurants just to get take out. With other restaurants opening soon, there with be other choices.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randolph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    11
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We love wings, and have tried many places but these were not good. I had the boneless wings, which for "white meat chicken" were pretty gristly. My husband had regular wings which arrived sitting in oil (poorly drained) and were small and fatty (poor quality chicken). I think our waitress visited us twice the whole time we were there. The salt & vinegar fries were tasty, however. It seems like you have to search for a local place that does them right. We just moved here and we were ruined by the fabulous wings at Hurricane's in Naples, FL.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank HannahR426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“horrible sandwich!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I've been here a few times- great place to watch the game if that's what your into. Food sucks. stick to wings- don't try anything else because its not worth it. service is fine. please don't ever take a date here unless you don't want to talk to her or if she is a massive sports fan.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank pvaultingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
Level Contributor
604 reviews
385 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Local Beers Tapped Out”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We went here specifically to watch the football games on the Saturday after Thanksgiving... and got a nice bar table in the bar area. Our servers were pleasant and attentive, but not intrusive during our five and a half hour stay.

We started with nicely fried pickles... and tried ordering some local (which they listed about ten) beers. Unfortunately they were out of the first four we ordered. In any case, the beer and drinks that we sipped on during our stay were cold.

The wings are standard buffalo style without batter. We went original and weren't disappointed, but weren't wowed. The accompanying sticks of carrots and celery were pathetically dry and sparse... but the blue cheese dressing was very good.

The TV viewing is a delight... as just about every game that was on the air was covered... so everyone seemed happy about that.

There are better places to go fo similar food, but I'm not sure L'burg has a better place to watch a game.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hokie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Lanes, West Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Value”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We ate at BWW for lunch on a Friday. We did not know of their lunch menu which we ordered from. The food was good, and the price was excellent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing