We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oak Tree Inn Low Moor
Ranked #1 of 1 Low Moor B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 26, 2013

If you're seeking luxurious appointments and a butler and doorman on call, this isn't your place. What it does provide is quiet, comfortable lodging at a very reasonable price. I was pleasantly surprised at just how quiet it was given its location. I'm in the area fairly often and this one is near the top of the list. Much better value than the big chains in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blw_at_longwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 46 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were going to Covington VA for a class in judging Barbque & Trip Advisor give good write ups about this place. It was spotless, the bathroom looked like it was brand new. The shower was hot plenty & of towels.
The staff were excellent & friendly. They give you a chit for a meal at Penny's Diner next door. Food was good nice assortment of dishes. Penny's is open 24/7. You check in at Penny's for the hotel.
They have room darking blinds on the windows. Plenty of TV stations. I would of like a more comfortable chair to sit in and maybe some extra pillows in the room.
We would stay ther again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor they do not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spikeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We generally always stay at HoJo's in Lexington, Va when visiting our son at college. The whole town was booked and we happened to locate Oak Tree on-line - best thing we ever did! Very clean, excellent staff, diner has the good food, breakfast included with nights stay. We will definitely stay here again, and they have other hotels around the country. Don't pass this place up.

Room Tip: All rooms have an equal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank reaitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel is very clean and they give you a free coupon to eat a meal next door at Pennys Diner which is open 24/7...The room has a coffee pot , microwave and fridge. It doesn't have a pool but the price is so low you wont care. Its much cheaper than any around, especially in Covington VA.

Room Tip: Best restuarant intown right next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cherie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We needed a room with two beds near the Allegheny Memorial Hospital on short notice. A relative was able to convince the hotel to give us a room.

The rooms are pretty basic but certainly clean and functional.

The hotel caters to workers from the CSX railroad and from the Westvaco plant, so there aren't a lot of casual travelers in the hotel.

Even though the hotel was right next to the freeway, I did not notice a lot of freeway noise.

There were a lot of smokers outside the entrance, which meant running through the cancer cloud, but I suspect that would be try at any hotel in the Covington area.

The aerobic equipment in the fitness center was pretty basic, but I was able to work out for an hour while watching the big screen TV on the wall.

I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jerrylcanterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_OTI, General Manager at Oak Tree Inn Low Moor, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear jerrylcanterbury,

Thank you for your review. We try hard to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable night's stay at a fair price. We may have a large contingent of non traditional travelers/guests at our hotel, but we hope to still be accommodating to the more traditional traveler/guest. Please keep us in mind for the next time you are in our area. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were traveling home from OBX on Saturday, July 30, 2012 the day after the horrible wind storms that hammered Ohio, PA, WV, and VA. We passed hundreds of miles of hotels out of power. We made one last ditch effort to find a place and stumbled on this little gem at 8pm. They had just got their power back on at 6pm. They gave us a room at a great price, discount coupons to the Penny's Diner they were affiliated with and bent over backwards to take care of us. Even though they were understaffed (due to power outages), they still ran a rollaway to our room, extra linens and checked on us twice....all the while apologizing for any inconveniences!! They were outstanding. This will be the new place we stop every year on the way back from the East Coast for summer vacation.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I always stay here when visiting this area. I have family and friends in Covington and Clifton Forge and this Inn is between the two cities. The accommodations are basic and clean and the rooms include room darkening curtains that allow you sleep during the day. Micro wave, small fridge, desk and WiFi included.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank Steve526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Low Moor
4.7 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington VA
Hampton Inn Covington VA
#1 of 5 in Covington
24 reviews
21.7 mi away
Natural Bridge Historic Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Roseloe Motel
Roseloe Motel
#2 of 2 in Hot Springs
57 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
#1 of 2 in Hot Springs
5,350 reviews
6.2 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Covington
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Inn Low Moor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn Low Moor

Address: 123 Westvaco Road, Low Moor, VA 24457
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Low Moor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Low Moor
Price Range: $101 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn Low Moor 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Oak Tree Inn Low Moor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Inn Low Moor Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing