We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ella P” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Lovingston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Ella P”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our stay at Harmony Hill was a wonderful experience. Wendy and Jay were the best. The rooms are large, beautifully decorated and clean. The breakfasts were extremely delicious and the attention to detail was a perfect touch. Will definitely stay again on my next return to Lovingston.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    21
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
28
227
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at Harmony Hill for 2 nights in the Concerto Room - the least expensive room at the inn and our favorite! Even though the room is located on the 2nd floor (and our bones are elderly), we enjoyed how bright, cheerful, roomy and well-maintained it is. The website photos don't show that two rocker gliders have been added to the room facing the wall-mounted, flat-screen TV. We forgot how comfortable the gliders are and will be purchasing one for our home! The bathroom has a shower only but that's what we use. The innkeepers were away so Cherie and Mark (the inn's owners) were our hosts and were absolutely delightful. You will be served excellent breakfasts and probably more than you can eat. Lots of snacks, drinks and a homemade pound cake were always on hand. Also tons of DVD movies to select from. Quiet, country surroundings and a bit off the beaten path. Not real close to surrounding attractions. Bold Rock Hard Cider in Nellysford was our favorite tour and hard cider and we bought some to bring home. This is probably the best B&B we have ever stayed in and hope to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the inn have king-size beds. The Concerto Room has a shower only - no tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Everything you need for a getaway from the city. Cosy, clean and comfortable rooms and a friendly atmosphere. I was surprised to find it nicer than the photos. The other couple who traveled with us were just as pleased. We definitely would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I highly recommend this beautiful bed and breakfast to couples looking to have a romantic quite place to stay.....I'm looking forward to staying there again. .....Jay and Wendie are incredible and their home is the best!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank starswithglass23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyds, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a wonderful time. The country setting and friendly atmosphere was beyond our expectations. The innkeepers were very friendly, warm and hospitable. It is a wonderful for family and couples who want to get away from the City life. Make sure you have a good appetite from the hearty country breakfast. Everything is fresh.

Paule and Serge

Room Tip: Corner suites, are not only larger and sunnier, have a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge14209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

great place. we arrived very late due to my work travel sked, and they were very accommodating. very enjoyable mini-vacation in a lovely area with a fantastic place to stay. explored Nelson County & the VA Craft Brewer's Fest.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beergeekjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at Harmony Hill for one night in 2010 - when visiting the area again in August, 2013 we decided to return for three nights. We very much enjoyed our first stay - the addition of Wendie and Jay as Innkeepers has made this B&B even better! They are so warm, welcoming and hospitable that guests feel at home immediately. In 2010 breakfast was very good - now it is a highlight and outrageously delicious and plentiful. The Inn is still very clean, offers a very good selection of DVD's, comfy beds, soda, water and yummy homemade snacks available all the time.
As others mentioned, being off Rt 29 which makes it very easy to find. It is also convenient for visiting many historical sites - we went to Montpelier, The Exchange Hotel, Orange etc. and north on Rt 15 to Culpeper (very charming town). Routes 20 and 15 (to Montpelier and farther north) are a beautiful scenic ride.
One note: although the description is correct, the photos of the Sonata room are not up to date. The first one under "rooms" or when booking is correct but when you click on "more pictures" those are not Sonata. Also, when booking Fermata, it says a Country Breakfast is served Saturday and Sunday "only" although it is served everyday. (If booking a first floor room for easy accessibility, the bathtub in Fermata would be quite difficult for anyone with acessibility issues. The other first floor room, Minuet, is a regular bathtub.)
Thank you, Wendie and Jay for a wonderful stay! We hope to return when we visit the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredNana08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovingston
21.9 mi away
Craddock Terry Hotel
Craddock Terry Hotel
#3 of 23 in Lynchburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
21.4 mi away
Afton Mountain Bed & Breakfast
9.2 mi away
Amherst Inn
Amherst Inn
#1 of 1 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Village Inn Motel
Village Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Lovingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
16.1 mi away
The Mark Addy
The Mark Addy
#1 of 1 in Nellysford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
16.7 mi away
Cabin Creekwood
Cabin Creekwood
#1 of 2 in Lyndhurst
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast

Property: Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 929 Wilson Hill Rd, Lovingston, VA 22922-2474
Location: United States > Virginia > Lovingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lovingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virginia is for lovers and Harmony Hill is for romance! The region and the accommodations are beautiful, breathtaking, and scenic. The perfect hideaway if you are looking for a retreat to enjoy one another in pastoral settings and a slow pace. Experience the charm of the Virginia Blue Ridge Mountain Area with a relaxing stay in a modern & cozy log cabin Bed and Breakfast, featuring geothermal heating & air conditioning, luxurious rooms, and great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hill b&b
Harmony Hill Hotel Lovingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing