We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Lovingston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing Oasis”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

A quiet relaxing spot in a wooded area - away from the noise of traffic. Comfortable, clean and a good breakfast describes this property. This was our 2nd stay and we will be back again when we visit our granddaughter at Lynchburg College.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    21
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
235
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at Harmony Hill while attending a family wedding in the area. This B&B is the best of several B&Bs I've stayed at. Great house on a lovely hill in a wooded area. Excellent, tastefully decorated room with fireplace, hanging flatscreen tv, and most important of all, everything worked. Wonderful breakfasts -- truly outstanding -- served in a beautiful sunroom type extension. 24x7 coffee/tea/snack bar with home baked goodies always available. They accommodated some special requests and it was always "service with a smile." Will we go back in future? For sure...

Room Tip: Sonata room had a nice view, good light, nice fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a quiet, relaxing, rural place to escape. You certainly were the spot to be! The hospitality and B&B were perfect... beautiful, comfortable, incredible breakfast, and scenic. Truly, we have no complaints. Thanks for the great pound cake too! During our stay, we also enjoyed some great hiking just a few miles away and visiting a few wineries.

Hope to see you all again soon!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaJoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My husband and I could not have been MORE pleased with Harmony Hill. From the time we pulled up the driveway, we were in love with the place. The little details were what really made this place so special. Upon entering the house, there was a Keurig machine in which you could pick from a multitude of different coffee's and teas. There were snacks, drinks, and cake available at all times. The rooms were clean and cozy. Breakfast was amazing and much more than you could eat. Egg souffle, watermelon, fried apples, biscuits, apple butter and parfaits. This place is a MUST stay. The atmosphere was quiet, peaceful and relaxing. A perfect place to get away from the business of life!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We enjoyed everything about our stay - they had wonderful breakfasts, soda & coffee whenever we wanted & homemade goodies. The room was great and the bed was extremely comfortable. We met some very nice people while there and the owners made us feel like family. They are very helpful with directions to places of interest and places to eat. We hope to stay there again some time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat43331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and I had a weekend planned for the Harmony Hill B&B. The weekend was planned and booked well in advance. We had a personal issue arrise that preventing us from going. Although the policy of no cancellation with out the purchase of vacation insurance is clearly defined, the management of the Harmony was very frindly and understanding of the situation and willingly canceled the reservation and returned the money. They were great folks to work with and we hope to make it up for our weekend sometime very soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

There are not quite enough words to describe our recent experience at Harmony Hill! Cherie and Mark were incredible hosts. We selected this particular bed and breakfast based on the previous reviews and it far exceeded our expectations. This was the home away from home for a group of friends to celebrate my 30th birthday party in the lovely Virginia wine country. From the incredible hospitality when we arrived (including a warm welcome from Cherie and a birthday banner in my room) to the breakfast feast (you won't go hungry, the french toast really is heaven) and the beautiful property (great front porch with a small koi pond, immaculate rooms and comfortable beds), our raves for this place are plentiful. While we visited as a group and rented the entire property, I would return again with my husband for a little R&R.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adkangell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovingston
21.9 mi away
Craddock Terry Hotel
Craddock Terry Hotel
#3 of 23 in Lynchburg
855 reviews
22.5 mi away
Appomattox Inn & Suites
Appomattox Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Appomattox
96 reviews
6.8 mi away
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Amherst Inn
Amherst Inn
#1 of 1 in Amherst
47 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Mark Addy
The Mark Addy
#1 of 1 in Nellysford
357 reviews
5.1 mi away
Village Inn Motel
Village Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Lovingston
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast

Property: Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 929 Wilson Hill Rd, Lovingston, VA 22922-2474
Location: United States > Virginia > Lovingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lovingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Virginia is for lovers and Harmony Hill is for romance! The region and the accommodations are beautiful, breathtaking, and scenic. The perfect hideaway if you are looking for a retreat to enjoy one another in pastoral settings and a slow pace. Experience the charm of the Virginia Blue Ridge Mountain Area with a relaxing stay in a modern & cozy log cabin Bed and Breakfast, featuring geothermal heating & air conditioning, luxurious rooms, and great food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Harmony Hill Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hill b&b
Harmony Hill Hotel Lovingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing