We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lovettsville Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Lovettsville B&B and Inns
Ashburn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed June 13, 2007

This was my first stay in a b&b, and I thought it was great! the room was clean and had a lovely view of the spacious yard and beautiful landscaping. The food was out of this world- I HIGHLY recommend the Crème Brule French Toast!! The location was perfect for a day at Harpers Ferry or a wine tasting at one of the local wineries, or a relaxing walk around Lovettsville. I would definitely stay again.

  • Liked — Friendliness of owners and food
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenfsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2007

Karen and Mike gave us a warm welcome and fed us to the gills. Excellent food and very accommodating. Very nice and well-appointed rooms. Would recommend to a friend. The Orchid room is perfect for a girls’ weekend away. We loved it.

  • Liked — Owners
  • Disliked — ??
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjbsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 9, 2006

This is a very cozy Bed and Breakfast in a cute little Virginia town close to lots of things to do: wine tasting, horse racing, bike trails, Harpers Ferry and the corners of West Virginia, and Maryland.
The owners Mike and Karen are exceptionally gracious hosts and very likeable people.
The rooms are all very nice and the beds are comfortable. The cooking and baked goods are excellent; both Mike and Karen are accomplished cooks and chefs. Many of the ingredients are locally grown and prepared right before your eyes.

We have gone back several times to just get away from the city and relax.
It is a great place to go to get away from it all.

We have already booked our next weekend and are going back in May.

Shawn Miller

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 4, 2005

Mike and Karen and their dogs are the best! You could not ask for more beautiful surroundings, scrumptious food, and gracious hosts. I am already booking my next stay!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 12, 2004

Some of the women on my Master's Swim Team dedided to celebrate our success at the Y Nationals held in FL last spring. We picked a place none of us had tried before, but thought the location was one of interest. As we drove through the rolling hills dotted with horse farms and small villages, we knew it was just what we wanted. Mike and Karen welcomed us and made us feel right at home. Our rooms were tastefully decorated and very comfortable; and while there was no swimming pool, we had a lovely happy hour in the hot tub. We left feeling pampered, well fed and look forward to our next stay. We all enjoyed the walking tour of the historic part of Lovettsville, and have some nice photos for our memory book.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 4, 2004

Mike and Karen were warm and gracious hosts during our trip to the Lovettsville Oktoberfest this fall. Mike had lots of good suggestions on what we should do (wine tasting, hiking, civil war stuff,) and what restaurants to try (there is a terrific French Restaurant in town.) After dinner, we relaxed in the hot tub and gave their two friendly dogs lots of pets. The room was extremely comfortable – firm beds, climate controlled room, fireplace, which is tastefully decorated in what Karen called “Eclectic Comfort.” Mike said the main part of the house is a 100-year-old farmhouse and the guest rooms are a new addition, which explains why the rooms have all the modern comforts of a first rate hotel. We enjoyed the Rose Room, which has romantic red bedspread and curtains, a nice deck with a view of the countryside, and a whirlpool tub for two! Our Breakfast was French toast stuffed with pears and cream cheese, homemade granola, and made to order farm fresh eggs. Both Karen and Mike are classically trained chefs, and it really showed in the quality of the food we were served. We highly recommend the Lovettsville Bed and Breakfast for anyone seeking a warm comfortable retreat in the country with great food. We’ll be back soon!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovettsville
5.3 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
6.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
285 reviews
7.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Stone Manor Boutique Inn
Stone Manor Boutique Inn
#1 of 3 in Lovettsville
125 reviews
3.8 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#1 of 2 in Brunswick
13 reviews
15.5 mi away
Lansdowne Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovettsville Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovettsville Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lovettsville Bed & Breakfast
Address: 38 S Loudoun St, Lovettsville, VA 20180-8510
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Lovettsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lovettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100+ year old farm house has been renovated and enlarged. Guests will enjoy comfortable bedrooms with private baths and fireplaces, a balcony/deck area; beautiful landscaping; and rural country views. Fresh flowers, along with breakfast and pastries to satisfy your appetite, are prepared by the owners: Karen, a master florist, who specializes in floral arranging, chocolates and pastries and Mike, your chef, is ready to prepare your requested meal the way you like it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Lovettsville Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing