We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely Owners and Amazing Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lovettsville Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lovettsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lovettsville Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Lovettsville B&B and Inns
Croydon, PA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely Owners and Amazing Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and I happened across this b and b on Living Social. Karen was so accomodating when we realized that we were about to run out time on the voucher. We were thrilled to see the house right after Christmas as it was beautifully decorated. We're vegetarians and each of the two days we were there, Karen made us delicious and healthy breakfasts. We were impressed to meet other guest who have been coming back to the b and b for years each time they visit the area. We so enjoyed our chats with Karen and her mother as well. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLouis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

I couldn’t have been more pleased with my weekend stay at the Lovettesville Bed & Breakfast. The house is charming, well-kept and clean. Each room has a private bath, balcony access and ample natural light. The owners have set up a thoughtful pantry adjacent to the bedrooms and Karen served the best breakfast I have ever had. I enjoyed wine tasting nearby and walked to a farm-to-table restaurant for dinner. The Lovettsville B&B is a delightful, affordable getaway just an hour from Washington, D.C.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Lovettsville Bed and Breakfast for two nights in the Daisy room. The B&B itself is a charming old house located in the small town of Lovettsville, Virginia. The owner and her mother run the place and it is well kept and very comfortable. The food they offer for breakfast is delicious and delightfully not standard. Our room was roomy and nicely furnished with a large shower, fireplace, and balcony. The area is great for wine touring and really fantastic dining options. There are easily 10+ wineries within 30 minutes, many much closer and there are a few really outstanding restaurants within the area as well. A fantastic getaway, next time we go we may head over to Charles Town to see the horse races! The only small issue we encountered was that the guests in the room next door to us were a bit loud. Overall, well worth the stay in a lovely place to be by so many great attractions.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

We just want to recommend this B&B. The Daisy Room was large with a fireplace and back deck, free Wi-fi, wonderfully delicious breakfasts made by Karen, air conditioned, large shower and even a place to do our laundry! Karen and her mom were great to visit with during our breakfasts there. Although this B&B is located in a small town, we were close to all of the historic sites and wineries in that county. It was a delight to stay there! The price was more than reasonable too!

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms and each one is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctabbott1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

This is my first time in Lovettsville and I was fortunate enough that a colleague of mine put me up in the Lovettsville Bed & Breakfast.  Karen, the hostess, is a classically trained pastry chef with more than 30 years experience in event planning.  

Prior to opening this beautiful B&B, she planned events all over the DC including the White House.  The rooms are clean, comfortable and inviting.  The food is out of this world.  Karen uses only local products and will make you whatever you want.

She truly walks the talk when it comes to customer astonishment.  Karen did everything she could to make me comfortable.  Including, giving me a brand new toothbrush because I forgot mine in my haste to pack (I apologize for the morning breath). 

The balcony outside the Rose Suite is worth the trip, along with the jacuzzi tub and the 500 count sheets.  The Lovettsville B&B is definitely one for the record books.  I will be back!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmeerbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed at the Lovettsville Bed & Breakfast over my fiance's birthday weekend. Karen, the owner, was very friendly and made us a delicious breakfast. We really enjoyed chatting with her and felt right at home. Our room was neat, clean, and very attractively furnished. While we enjoyed having access to the back deck, my one complaint about the B&B is that all of its rooms share the same deck...this really limits privacy at the B&B. If anyone is out on the deck, they are basically right outside your window. That said, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this friendly, well-located B&B to friends.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank limeijulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2011

We booked our stay at the Lovettsville B&B because of its close proximity to Middleburg, VA. Karen- the innkeeper -was very nice and helpful; she gave us tips on what to do in the area and we wound up spending an evening at a casino in nearby West Virginia. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The breakfast was good. Overall it was a decent/good experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel102385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lovettsville
5.3 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
11.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
6.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B
6.3 mi away
The Ledge House Bed and Breakfast
3.8 mi away
No photo provided
Oak Tree Inn
#1 of 2 in Brunswick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovettsville Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovettsville Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lovettsville Bed & Breakfast
Address: 38 S Loudoun St, Lovettsville, VA 20180-8510
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Lovettsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lovettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 100+ year old farm house has been renovated and enlarged. Guests will enjoy comfortable bedrooms with private baths and fireplaces, a balcony/deck area; beautiful landscaping; and rural country views. Fresh flowers, along with breakfast and pastries to satisfy your appetite, are prepared by the owners: Karen, a master florist, who specializes in floral arranging, chocolates and pastries and Mike, your chef, is ready to prepare your requested meal the way you like it. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing