We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Committed to local, inseason foods” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Market Table Bistro

Market Table Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Committed to local, inseason foods”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This small restaurant in rural Lovettsville, in Loudoun County, VA changed ownership a couple of years ago, and is now run by an owner-chef who is committed to local, inseason food. They do a great job of featuring meats, cheeses, and produce from surrounding farms and small suppliers, and the food is always well prepared and delicious, but a little pricey. When weather permits, you can sit outside or inside. The ambiance inside is not the most elegant or intimate, it sort of feels like you're eating in a country kitchen, but if you're there for the food and not the atmosphere, you will be satisfied. Service is great, everyone is very nice and friendly and helpful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wolery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    20
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“we love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

we have enjoyed many meals here, the food is very good quality and I love the farm to table. My husband had them cater my birthday party. They showed up right on time, were very professional, neat and friendly. All my friends and family were very impressed. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maddymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The chef is the all star at this one!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

First and foremost the entire meal was Outstanding! The chicken liver pate with sweet onion relish may be one of the best dishes I've ever had! The low country boil was an interesting and sufficient NOVA feel without a fishy taste. absolutely loved the bread pudding. The negatives.....a 9 dollar glass of house wine was 4oz! it is their standard. I saw them use the measuring guide 5 times! That is 8 servings a bottle. 72 dollars for a 10 dollar bottle of wine.
The fire alarm went off 3 times for over 2 minutes each time. very annoying for a meal that costs 150 dollars.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spur2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great, Local food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We went here for lunch. From the menu--which is all from local farms--- was just perfect. from salads to a blue crab chowder---all very top shelf. Will go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Thanks to tripadvisor reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Never heard about this restaurant nor would we have ever tried this place if not for the rating and reviews here. The best Western food I ever had. I never thought there is much to like in Mac & Cheese until I tasted it here.

Everything we tried here was perfectly cooked. presented and yummy!! Since their menu changes seasonally, can't wait to visit in Fall to try to famous dishes.

The place would have been a bomb if was situation in farm or on the banks of a river or lake.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kitsVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Table Bistro also viewed

Middleburg, Loudoun County
 
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 

Been to Market Table Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing