We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Must Visit”

Market Table Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You Must Visit”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Meghan was in charge of our drinks and food service. She is a treat and a very able advisor. Three in my party had beef & I had sword fish...Excellent. Artisn cheese appetizer...Outstanding..Ditto for cocktails, wine. Well worth a little travel. Going back for Brunch as soon as possible.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheJazzAge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    22
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, PA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“fresh food and great drinks”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were thrilled with every aspect of our meal at this restaurant from the yummy drinks (hot buttered rum!) to the lovely risotto and freshly baked bread. We loved the desserts. The food definitely had love in each bite:)

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank VLouis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

I love this restaurant! We live over an hour away and it is worth the drive. The food is from local people and is incredibly fresh. The beer is cold and there is a good selection. They had excellent local wines! The staff was friendly and professional-they really knew their job. The cheese board here is incredible and everything we had for dinner we loved! We can't wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very Nice Brunch”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The food was very fresh and well prepared. Service was good too. Loved the paintings on the wall. I would dine here again, I just wouldn't go out of my way to do so.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GEOCacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Outstanding food, most grown locally. Service was great. Prices were comparable to our area's other high quality restaurants. I'm so glad we finally tried this little gem.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Table Bistro also viewed

Lovettsville, Loudoun County
 

Been to Market Table Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing