We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally we have a world class chef in western Loudoun County.”

Market Table Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Finally we have a world class chef in western Loudoun County.”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Jason is exceptionally talented with a matching enthusiasm and welcome. He often comes out from the kitchen to greet and inquire about customer opinions. The service is always impeccable and low key friendly in a true Virginia style. We love our wine and they accomodate by allowing us to being our own with a reasonable corkage charge. His selections are fewer but nice as well. If this restaurant was closer in to Leesburg or the Washington metro, you would have to reserve far in advance. Lovettsville is farther out which makes getting in here a bit easier; we are thankful because we are not big planners. We place most of our disposable income into local establishments not chains so having this fabulous place 20 minutes away is fantastic. Leesburg has very few good restaurants. This is our top choice in Western Loudoun, next would be Wine Kitchen but that focuses on wine - nice selections but a bit too young for our taste - and small plates. Palio comes in third and is improving with a new management team.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank devilinthedetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    21
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous dining”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We had a truly delightful dinner at The Market Table Bistro. The service was impeccable. The food was delicious. A wonderful hidden jewel in Loudoun County. Worth the trip from anywhere!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
98 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not only for special occasions but a place to return to again and again!”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Located in a house on the "main drag" of Lovettsville, this farm to table restaurant did not disappoint. We were seated in the main kitchen room and were very well taken care of by the staff and chef. There were many choices on the menu. Things to try if you had a sense of culinary adventure and the more standard, but homemade and delicious, fare. The prices were reasonable, the food hot and great and the service outstanding. Sometimes you visit and out of town restaurant and know it will be a one time event. This one, I will return to!

More laid back than the Powtomac Farm restaurant but just as yummy!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chicwhorips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely love it!”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Wonderful attention to detail with fabulous local ingredients!

Helpful?
Thank Christy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Delectable Virginia Treasure”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

One of the most impressive hidden gems that I have encountered. My walk-in party of nine was duly impressed with our welcome and experience on an early Saturday evening in November. Attentive service and it was nice that we had more than one waiter help with our service. An incredible farm-to-table menu. I had an innovative, delicious scallop ceviche starter and the best venison entree ever. The pot de creme dessert was good. Great imported beer selection. The wine list looked appealing, too.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank journeymanworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Table Bistro also viewed

Purcellville, Loudoun County
 
Lovettsville, Loudoun County
 

Been to Market Table Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing