We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Our special occasion "go to" place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Restaurant at Patowmack Farm

The Restaurant at Patowmack Farm
Reserve with OpenTable
The Restaurant at Patowmack Farm is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $94
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rt. 15 and Lovettsville Road
Description: Sourcing food that satisfies the palate while fulfilling our goals of supporting small local artisan growers and producers and utilizing our farm as the chef's pantry gives us the opportunity to create a progressive menu that draws its inspiration from the seasons and in harmony with the earth. The Restaurant at Patowmack Farm presents a venue with a breathtaking view and natural setting overlooking the Potomac River. Our farm to your table presents local, organic, seasonal cuisine. Dining Thursday, Friday or Saturday evening, Saturday or Sunday brunch/lunch, Sunday Supper, a wedding, rehearsal dinner, corporate or special event - we strive to exceed your dreams. The chef's innovative and skillfully excited dishes follow the lead of nature, being mindful of the environment.
Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our special occasion "go to" place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Dining at the Restaurant at Patowmack Farm is an experience!

Our family has been several times for our special "holiday out" dinner, or for birthdays.

I love that the food is "in season" from the garden. The food is (mostly) locally grown or raised. It is always delicious, I have never had anything there that I didn't enjoy.

The view is lovely, overlooking the Point of Rocks bridge - any time of year it is very pretty.

The staff is always able to answer any questions about the menu, very friendly.

It is by reservations only, and holidays book up, so get scheduled early if you want to go.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank airowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    23
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg VA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful farm to table experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our second visit in a year was, again, a wonderful experience. Pleasant ambiance (we arrived early and enjoyed the view), good cocktails, fine wine and excellent food. Wait staff was very accommodating without being "stuffy." The pork belly and clam fritters were terrific. We will be back to introduce other friends to this "gem." Service was a little slow but we enjoyed the view while we waited.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EQUITY6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Firstly, you need to know that this venue is a true farm-to-table restaurant. Everything is grown on the farm or sourced locally from other farmers/growers. It is all organic and the flavors of the food are a testimant to why organic is better.

I booked the outside patio for my son's rehearsal dinner over Labor Day weekend. We had 45 guests for dinner, which was a menu designed by the chef especially for our group (I provided the wedding reception menu so that the rehearsal dinner menu would not duplicate items). The chef even suggested paired wines for the meal.

From the day I booked the site 8 months prior, to the day of the event, Beverly (owner) and Chef Edward were fantastic to work with. They are creative, accommodating and the food was out of this world good! So fresh, flavorful and beautifully presented. Portions were generous, service was impeccable (I think we had 6 servers, and they were very attentive yet not intrusive at all).

The setting was on the outside patio that is tented, and they provided fans to circulate the air at each corner. The view was over the valley, looking out to the Patomac River. We were not only able to view the sunset, but also the blue moon that rose over the hilltop! (I wish I could say I also ordered the blue moon, but I didn't) It was a fantastic, unique experience.

I would highly recommend Patowmack Farm and I would love to come back sometime and experience their jazz brunch!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a fun treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We visited Patowmack Farm for Sunday brunch, and had an all around wonderful experience!! We were welcomed by a very cheerful staff and seated outside on the tented slate patio. The day was unseasonably cool for an August in Virginia, so it was a perfect day to enjoy the wildflower gardens and overlook the river. Our waiter was very kind and attentive, and knew a great deal about the history of the Farms and the area, and was happy to answer all of our questions! The menu was simple (only about 5-6 selections for appetizers, entree, and dessert) but each option sounded better than the next! There was nothing missing from the menu, and it was so difficult to not order one of everything!! We all (four of us) ordered different items so that we can try each others. Once we ordered, fresh baked blackberry bread was brought to our table with freshly churned butter. Our appetizers were served and we could not have asked for anything more delicious! I highly recommend the warm egg over grits with chicken ragout...I’m still craving it! The cantaloupe gazpacho was beautifully presented and so fresh and light tasting, with beautifully bright notes of fresh hot peppers and cucumbers. The French toast was light and fluffy with a delicate sugar crisp along the edges...all of it was amazing!! Once the appetizers were cleared, another round of fresh bread was served, this time a warm ciabatta! The entrees were presented...I say presented because a team of four staff appeared at our table simultaneously to present us with the beautifully plated meals. Each one was fresh, artfully arranged, bright and beautiful, and best of all delicious! We were stuffed and happy! The desserts sounded amazing but we had no room left! It was a wonderful afternoon!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We Wandered In and Were Very Impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

After visiting a winery for the afternoon, we then came upon the nearby Restaurant at Patowmack Farms. We knew from a review of their website, we wanted to visit, and we were pleased that though we did not have a reservation and were dressed quite casually, we were seated without any discussion. The view overlooking the valley was pleasant and the greenhouse style of the building was unique. The food was delicious (seared sea scallops and veggie paella), with sensible portions. The staff was attentive and pleasant, and the wine advice was solid. We enjoyed talking with the staff and the owner about the unique location and history, and the fact that their ingredients come locally and right on the restaurant/farm's property. After dinner we walked the grounds (not a tour) to see where the gardens are and some of the free-range livestock (i.e., chickens & a turkey!) All in all, a very pleasurable dinner of a 'special occasion' variety.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at Patowmack Farm also viewed

Lovettsville, Loudoun County
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 
Middleburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to The Restaurant at Patowmack Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing