We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good and delicious Japanese Restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tokyo One

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tokyo One
Ranked #13 of 52 Restaurants in Lorton
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always good and delicious Japanese Restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Always enjoying going to the Tokyo One in Lorton. This place is always pretty busy. They do a heck of a carry out business as well. A lot of sushi is sold which is good so its not hanging around too long. We take friends, family and a lot of first timers here. The hibachi grill is always fun. The food is very
consistent. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler9621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hibachi dining at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We enjoyed the Hibachi style meal for lunch. There were seven people in our group, including two young children. The service was excellent and the portions were just right.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good eats and fun to see the prep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a good place to bring the whole family. The preparation is very entertaining and the food is alway good. This is the third time we've eaten here - and we live in NC.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AWFUL”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I wish I could give a 0 star, but I guess it isn't possible. Tokyo one..is one of the worst places I've been too. The food is WAY to salty, service is poor, there is nothing good about it. One of my nephews just amputated her leg, and one of the staff started making fun of leg, she cried in the bathroom. Never going there again. P.S-TJSH in Woodbridge (not too far) is a good place to eat sushi, and teppanyaki food. You should go there!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank heather c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Back to Tokyo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

I just keep coming back to Tokyo One because the food is great and the value is terriffic. I have always ordered their Bento box for lunch and it is more than filling. It comes with Meso soup, salad, sushi, shrimp tempora, teriyaki chicken and rice. All this for under $10--what a bargain. I must admit, I have never had the hibachi meal but if it's anything like the lunch special, it's well worth it!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psharpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo One also viewed

Lorton, Fairfax County
Lorton, Fairfax County
 
Lorton, Fairfax County
Lorton, Fairfax County
 

Been to Tokyo One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing