We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lorton
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here on 29th April (yesterday) for one night. I was in the area on business and very impressed. Remember, this is a 'Comfort Inn' brand and therefore middle ground standard. The hotel was pleasant, the bedroom as big as expected and the beds very comfortable. What made the stay, was the attentive staff and their friendly service. Nothing was too much trouble and if we needed to go out in the local area they offered a courtesy shuttle which took us to our destination and back. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I will need to return to the area and will definitely be using this hotel again. The staff are a credit to the owners.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannydubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Our guests are important to us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jim Kinane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 317 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

we stayed overnight before catching the auto train to florida. The room was clean and comfortable. Lisa was a joy to deal with. She was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. Can't wait to do it again.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the south side are sunnier and quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merchiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Our guests are important to us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jim Kinane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed in early April during the Cherry Blossom Festival and a DC marathon, the place was booked solid. Our room was not ready until 3 PM (normal check in time) but we would have liked to have gotten in since we were tired from a long drive. The room we were assigned was immediately adjacent to the kitchen/breakfast area, we were awakened by staff preparing breakfast and the noise only escalated once clients began to gather for breakfast. Unfortunately not a restful experience.

Good price, but too loud for this tired couple.

Room Tip: If at alll possible stay away from the breakfast area.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed two nights here while attending a wedding. Front desk was very helpful,but not very knowledgable about local items such as the metro. Room was very nice and front desk cheerfully moved us when we felt like the non-smoking room might have been used by smokers. Breakfast was very nice and a little different each morning. Large group of middle schoolers came in during our stay but they were roomed on the first floor and did not cause any disturbance. Would like to mention it cost $4.75 to park at the metro for one day and you must use a credit card to pay on the way out. Also, if only going to the Smithsonian stop on the blue line, it is cheaper to buy a direct ticket rather than a one day pass. Took about 40 minutes to get there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your use of our facility and hope that you will continue to use us in the future.

Jim Kinane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

stayed outside of dc in this hotel...for a much better nightly rate than in dc and had no trouble getting into dc each day to sight see...people on metro line were very helpful..breakfast at hotel each morning was free and delicious...would recomend for dc sightseeing

Room Tip: first floor is close to the breakfast
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harolda145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

You can always count on us! Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear that my Team has made your stay memorable. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely,
Jim Kinane
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Really loved our stay. It was great from the second we walked in. The environment was welcoming and hooray to Tony - very accommodating, have great recommendations and it was and overall joy to be here. Felt like mini vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yalaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here with over 100 8th grade students, parents & staff for 3 nights while touring the DC area. Had a very warm & comfortable stay. Rooms were spacious &had 2 queen beds in them with comfortable mattresses - very important after walking around the DC area all day! Hotel staff went out of their way to attend to our various needs, even setting up a buffet table in the hallway for breakfast with a variety of fresh food. Jane worked tirelessly with a bright smile to have all of us fed & off to our tours on time! She's quite an asset to this hotel. Thanks, again, Jane for all you did!!
I will definitely be staying here again if I'm ever in the area again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time out to write to us. This really means a lot to me as well as my staff. We are exultant that you really like our hotel. Please come back soon and see us.

Sincerely,
Jim Kinane
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lorton
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Springfield
248 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
#13 of 15 in Woodbridge
54 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Gunston Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gunston Corner

Address: 8180 Silverbrook Rd, Lorton, VA 22079-2913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Lorton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lorton
Price Range: $84 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Gunston Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Lorton hotel is ideally located off I-95 just a few minutes away from the nation’s Capital and 2 blocks from the Amtrak Auto Train station. It offers many service amenities and features including a complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet, free weekday newspaper, free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop, fitness center and access to Gold’s Gym, business center, complimentary shuttle to the Metro station for easy access to downtown DC. Hotel guests can enjoy a 10% discount on participating area restaurants. Local historic attraction in the area include George Washington’s Estate Garden Mount Vernon, the world class Workhouse Arts Center in Lorton and George Mason’s estate Gunston Hall Plantation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Gunston Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner Hotel Lorton
Comfort Inn Lorton
Lorton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing