We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Lorton
Nearby Hotels
$124
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$100
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Springfield)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
115
93
62
38
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
93
62
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsauto trainroom was cleanthe breakfast areafree breakfastwould stay here againnext morningoutdoor poolnight's sleepwi figreat place to stayhot breakfastfitness centercerealmicrowaveinnscomputersproximity
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 329 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed two nights here while attending a wedding. Front desk was very helpful,but not very knowledgable about local items such as the metro. Room was very nice and front desk cheerfully moved us when we felt like the non-smoking room might have been used by smokers. Breakfast was very nice and a little different each morning. Large group of middle schoolers came in during our stay but they were roomed on the first floor and did not cause any disturbance. Would like to mention it cost $4.75 to park at the metro for one day and you must use a credit card to pay on the way out. Also, if only going to the Smithsonian stop on the blue line, it is cheaper to buy a direct ticket rather than a one day pass. Took about 40 minutes to get there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lorton, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your use of our facility and hope that you will continue to use us in the future.

Jim Kinane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

stayed outside of dc in this hotel...for a much better nightly rate than in dc and had no trouble getting into dc each day to sight see...people on metro line were very helpful..breakfast at hotel each morning was free and delicious...would recomend for dc sightseeing

Room Tip: first floor is close to the breakfast
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harolda145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lorton, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

You can always count on us! Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear that my Team has made your stay memorable. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely,
Jim Kinane
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Really loved our stay. It was great from the second we walked in. The environment was welcoming and hooray to Tony - very accommodating, have great recommendations and it was and overall joy to be here. Felt like mini vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yalaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here with over 100 8th grade students, parents & staff for 3 nights while touring the DC area. Had a very warm & comfortable stay. Rooms were spacious &had 2 queen beds in them with comfortable mattresses - very important after walking around the DC area all day! Hotel staff went out of their way to attend to our various needs, even setting up a buffet table in the hallway for breakfast with a variety of fresh food. Jane worked tirelessly with a bright smile to have all of us fed & off to our tours on time! She's quite an asset to this hotel. Thanks, again, Jane for all you did!!
I will definitely be staying here again if I'm ever in the area again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lorton, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time out to write to us. This really means a lot to me as well as my staff. We are exultant that you really like our hotel. Please come back soon and see us.

Sincerely,
Jim Kinane
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were in Lorton to catch the Auto Train to Florida and you could not ask for a more convenient location to do this - the hotel is less than a 5 minute drive to the train station. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well maintained. There was not traffic noise or outside noises that impeded our sleep so we slept great. Our room had a refrigerator - which is also a great convenience. Restaurants were close by - a short drive - none were within walking distance. We had no trouble finding a place to have dinner (Glory Days) where the service was very good, reasonably priced and tasty food. The staff was great - answering any of our questions and sharing information about which we asked. Breakfast at the hotel was included and they had plenty of selection and the food was good and served hot. We stayed in room 418 on March 24, 2013 and would stay in this hotel again. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lorton, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team.

Sincerely,
Jim Kinane
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews