We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stopover before taking the Autotrain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lorton
St. Catharines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stopover before taking the Autotrain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel was very convenient to the Amtrak Auto Train. There were numerous restaurants and take out places close by with some offering discounts to Comfort Inn guests. The hotel was very clean and the beds comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and most helpful with any questions we had. There was a hot breakfast which had a good variety of items to choose from . What most impressed us was the fact that the manager, Tony Gravley did a morning walkaround to speak to guests to make sure that their stay was satisfactory. This is the first time that we have seen this happen at a Choice property and in our opinion, all of the hotels should implement this. We would definitely choose this hotel the next time that we take the Auto Train or when we are visiting the area.

Room Tip: This hotel allows late and early checkouts which is very convenient when taking the Auto Train since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themacs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team. Believe it or not Tony is our Chief Engineer meaning that this effort is really not part of his everyday tasks but he takes that extra effort to make sure our guests are happy which we surely value.

Sincerely,
Kenneth White
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    90
    56
    35
    14
See reviews for
98
68
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I was very disappointed in my recent stay here. We were traveling with our pet and the room we were put in smelled terrible and was not clean. The furniture was very shabby and there was hair in the blankets and in the shower. Plus, the toilet didn't flush and we had to use the hall rest room. I have stayed here before and things were okay but we won't be back again.
La Quinta Hotels welcome me and my pet into any run-of-house room and I greatly appreciate that.

Room Tip: Don't come here with a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JunoniaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
First and foremost thank you for taking the time to post this review about our hotel. I apologize from the bottom of my heart that you did not have the experience that our hotel promotes.

As you can read by our comments listed this is most certainly not what the normal level of service is for our property. We maintain very high scores when it comes to both cleanliness and service.

We appreciate your business and want the chance to win you over. I hope that you???ll give us another try!

Sincerely,
Kenneth White
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed in room 205 on Feb 28. The night manager was great, Jane was helpful at breakfast
Nick the manager shows concern and takes care of the patroons.
Suggestions. Breakfast not healthy. Need less salty Nd sugary foods

Also Air fan blew in a sulfur order. Had to turn fan off.
We would stay GIn

Debbie. LeLand

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 18reddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Jane is a superstar! Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our team and the hotel. I will make sure to share this with my team members.

Sincerely,
Kenneth White
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I want to commend Excellent staff I filled at home. Thanks for everything I will see you guys next time. I was tired driving to FL and Cinthya was very friendly,helpful person.Her attention to me was excellent she is good add to your team. My overall stay was great. Everything and everybody were terrific!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indianapilsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
It is great to see such positive feedback for Cinthya as she is one of more unsung heros of our team. Thank you so much for taking time out to write to us. This really means a lot to me as well as my staff. We are exultant that you really like our hotel. Please come back soon and see us.

Sincerely,
Kenneth White
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Manager Tony Grayley introduced himself and was very helpful with all our questions. Extremely friendly. Great stay. Accommodations including breakfast were excellent. I would recommend highly. Great access for auto train.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amma47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Tony is excellent! We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team.

Sincerely,
Kenneth White
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was very satisfied with my stay at the Comfort Inn Gunston Corner in Lorton, VA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean, and comfortable! Tony Gravley was kind enough to talk to me in the lobby and cared about my satisfaction at the hotel.
Sincerely, very happy customer

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piglywiglyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Awesome news!!! Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our team and the hotel. I will make sure to share this with my team members.

Sincerely,
Kenneth White
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haven, CT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Everything top shelf. Manager Tony Grayley went out of his way to assist us in use of computer and other ammenities.. Italian fireside restaurant had geart variety with super quality and service.We look forward to our next visit

Room Tip: Book Early for a room on the south side for quiet comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our team and the hotel. Fireside is one of our core restaurant choices that we give our guests. Its great to hear such great feedback concerning their service as its a reflection on our hotel as well. I will make sure to share this with my team members.

Sincerely,
Kenneth White
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lorton
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
#13 of 15 in Woodbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
5.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Gunston Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gunston Corner

Property: Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Address: 8180 Silverbrook Rd, Lorton, VA 22079-2913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Lorton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lorton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Gunston Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Lorton hotel is ideally located off I-95 just a few minutes away from the nation’s Capital and 2 blocks from the Amtrak Auto Train station. It offers many service amenities and features including a complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet, free weekday newspaper, free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop, fitness center and access to Gold’s Gym, business center, complimentary shuttle to the Metro station for easy access to downtown DC. Hotel guests can enjoy a 10% discount on participating area restaurants. Local historic attraction in the area include George Washington’s Estate Garden Mount Vernon, the world class Workhouse Arts Center in Lorton and George Mason’s estate Gunston Hall Plantation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Gunston Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner Hotel Lorton
Comfort Inn Lorton
Lorton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing