We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Gunston Corner

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lorton
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Nice hotel. Ihope is built in which is really good. Quite and safe area nicely maintained and good place to stay in while on vocations close to DC. Alot of eat out places are close by. Price is very good bot very expensive

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riz36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We take a lot of pride in the condition of our hotel and our employees to a great job as making sure everyday is a special one. We appreciate your business very much!

Sincerely,
Kenneth White
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    88
    55
    35
    14
See reviews for
97
67
30
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We spent a wonderful night at Comfort Inn before boarding Amtrak the next day. Its close proximity is wonderful; we didn't have to worry about missing the train. Lisa, the manager, was extremely helpful and accomodating with checkout and directions. Jane was wonderful in supplying us with anything we needed for a wonderful hot breakfast. They truly made our stay extra rewarding!
We plan on staying there again on our next trip. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
You can always count on us! Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear that my Team has made your stay memorable. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely,
Kenneth White
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The manager of this hotel named Tony Gravley is so nice and accommodating. He made our stay very warm and welcoming. I would recommend this hotel to all travelers.
The Beds were great and we had a great nights slee

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
When not fixing things around the hotel Tony loves to take a moment and spend it with each and every customer- He is certainly a personality!!! Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Kenneth White
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Our extended family and many friends gathered for a special event - and most stayed for at least three nights. (Some of our party came from Ireland and London.) All found our rooms and service a very, very comfortable experience. The size and details associated with our group were managed very efficiently by Lisa at the front desk. All the check-ins and check-outs went smoothly. At breakfast, Jane did a fine job of keeping the area neat and stocked with good food. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team. I will certainly spread the word to both Jane and Lisa as well -- They will be very glad to hear your feedback!

Sincerely,
Kenneth White
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Hotel made out wait for the Auto train most pleasing. It was near to the station and very handy to visit the quaint village of Occiquan where we had a pleasant stroll and homemade pie and cafe latte. The location is near Washington and other areas of interest.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larryjhirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

It is a pleasure staying at this property. It is nice to deal with friendly staff such as William when checking in, or Lisa with her warm smile when checking out and even Jane who helps with keeping the breakfast area well stocked and clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. It's so great to see William mentioned here -- although I am obviously biased William is one of those guys that cares about his guests and yet rarely gets credit for it. He will be embarressed when I tell him but I am sure he will be very happy to hear his name mentioned! I will certainly share your feedback with my Team.

Sincerely,
Kenneth White
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macungie
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

My mom and her companion's stay here was excellent. Due to weather conditions there were many changes in travel plans. Lisa was extraordinary in helping me modify the plans for them and Cintya G and Tony Gravely were fabulous. Great place to stay. Highly recommnend this motel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curt k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken W, General Manager at Comfort Inn Gunston Corner, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I will certainly share your comments with our team -- It looks like a wide range of our team members stepped up and performed exceptionally during your stay. Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Kenneth White
General Manager, Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lorton
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
Quality Inn near Potomac Mills
#13 of 15 in Woodbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Gunston Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Gunston Corner

Property: Comfort Inn Gunston Corner
Address: 8180 Silverbrook Rd, Lorton, VA 22079-2913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Lorton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lorton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Gunston Corner 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Lorton hotel is ideally located off I-95 just a few minutes away from the nation’s Capital and 2 blocks from the Amtrak Auto Train station. It offers many service amenities and features including a complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet, free weekday newspaper, free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop, fitness center and access to Gold’s Gym, business center, complimentary shuttle to the Metro station for easy access to downtown DC. Hotel guests can enjoy a 10% discount on participating area restaurants. Local historic attraction in the area include George Washington’s Estate Garden Mount Vernon, the world class Workhouse Arts Center in Lorton and George Mason’s estate Gunston Hall Plantation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn Gunston Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Gunston Corner Hotel Lorton
Comfort Inn Lorton
Lorton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing