We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice sports bar and restaurant”
Review of Glory Days Grill

Glory Days Grill
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Lorton
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice sports bar and restaurant”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Tis is a large restaurant with a big bar area. the food is decent and they have a big selection at reasonable prices. They have lots of TVs and good service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    46
    30
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our regular place!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We love Glory Days. My husband always gets wings. He loves the fact he can mix them up and try different kinds. They have a huge selection. My daughter always gets the fish sandwich!! We love the e-mails we get about specials and up coming events!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1311300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeway, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fine for a sports bar”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Lots of TVs with your option of tuning in the sound at your table to the monitor of choice for a game. One of their claims to fame is something of a heart attack on a plate: a giant basket of cheese fries. OK for what they do, but if it's a game day and you want to eat, forget getting a table until the game is over.

Helpful?
Thank VAGal0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A busy place with good food”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Glory Days is a great place when the family is out together. Service is efficient and food is fine. The grandkids are very fond of the 'Shark Attack'.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great lunch while waiting for the auto train”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I had an excellent lunch before boarding the auto train for our trip to Florida. After a not so great lunch in Sanford's station, we decided not to chance Lorton's, knowing that there were several choices in the strip mall very nearby. We were really glad we picked Glory Days. From the boneless wings that were grilled, not fried, to crab cake sliders made with real crab, to the very attentive service we received from the manager who was also training someone and covering the bar, it was a great start to our trip. We'll be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank njretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glory Days Grill also viewed

Lorton, Fairfax County
Lorton, Fairfax County
 
Occoquan, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to Glory Days Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing