We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Brunch”
Review of Fireside Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fireside Grill
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Fireside Grill, we are dedicated to bringing you great tasting food, simply prepared using only the finest ingredients. From "House Aged Premium Angus Beef" and Free-Range Chicken grilled over locally sourced seasoned oak logs, to Organic Greens, Extra Virgin Olive Oil and Unsalted Butter, we hand craft our specialties daily to provide you with food that is as good for you as it tastes.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Brunch”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a nice brunch here. The selections were numerous and most everything we tried was delicious- the cornbread was a bit dry but everything else was great. The service was okay- some servers were nicer than others. The brunch was a decent price so we will probably come back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bistromomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    41
    23
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fireside Only Luke Warm”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Fireside is a curious place. The design is stark, the ceilings are high and the place gives off little warmth. However, the staff is pleasant and that goes a long way.

I had a grilled sirloin which was excellent. What was not excellent were the cheddar mash (mashed potatoes with cheese) or the vegetables that came with it. I found them disappointing.

The prices seem reasonable given what was served.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CapitalReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Love the Pot Roast!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've been here a bunch of times since they've opened and only get the Pot Roast, it's excellent! And, you really can't find pot roast in many restaurants and it's great old time comfort food and they do it right here. My wife has tried other items most frequently the filet merlot and enjoyed it every time. In the past we've also had the flat breads which are very good. Plenty of parking in the back of the restaurant. Staff has on most occasions been friendly and efficient. Never been here when it's really busy though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ivytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent bar, great food, slow-ish service”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Went to Fireside Grill with co-workers (some local, some out-of-towners) after a conference in the area on a Tuesday evening. Happy hour at the bar was a good time with reasonable beer prices. Afterwards a group of eight of us decided to stay and have dinner. There was only one other family eating in the restaurant at the time, but I took 30-45 minutes to get our food after it was ordered. I had the free-range chicken (on a whim) and it was delicious. Even the cooked spinach side was very good and I am usually not a fan of cooked spinach (I said it was a whim!) Others in my group had steaks, ribs, and (of all things) tilapia tacos! Everyone was very happy with their choices and the quality of the food. The price was reasonable for this area and the servers were attentive and courteous. As long as you have the time to spare, this is a good choice to break away from the same-old, same-old.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good bar area”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I've never been in the restaurant section so I can only speak to the bar area. The appetizers are cheap during happy hour and taste pretty good. The bartender is helpful and nice. Definitely a fun place to unwind after work.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skdphe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireside Grill also viewed

Lorton, Fairfax County
Lorton, Fairfax County
 
Lorton, Fairfax County
Lorton, Fairfax County
 
Lorton, Fairfax County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing